Help create a recycled art garden in St chabrais, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 25 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.04.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi we are Adam and Tracey, 2 professional artists living in La Creuse in central France.
    We live in a large truck on 3000 metres square of land that we are slowly turning into a wildlife friendly sculpture garden.

    We are directors of a recycled arts collective, and the garden project is an important part of the work of the association. We host workshops and exhibitions here and elsewhere. The main aim of the association is to encourage creative recycling and discourage consumerism.

    There is a small house being renovated slowly .
    We both work full time from home. Adam is a blacksmith and has a forge/ workshop. Tracey is an assemblage/ installation artist, often working on community projects.

    Our heavy workload means that we cannot give as much time to the garden project as we would like, despite it being our main passion.

    The garden is of course pesticide free and wild flowers and insect friendly planting are priorities.
    We have a natural bee hive which has been inhabited two years running, it is for the bees and the bees only. No honey is taken.
    We have both just passed 50 years and we are both (almost) lifetime vegans.

    We have 2 adorable friendly female neutered dogs. Other dogs are welcome as long as they are sociable!
    Cats are not welcome as they kill the wildlife.
    We are very sorry but there are many hasards that make the garden unsuitable for children to stay.

    We are new hosts and at the moment we prefer to limit stays to two weeks,

    Our nature friendly attitude means that the vegetable plot is a running battle with voles, snails and other beasties, but we still manage to have a few fresh veggies all year round!!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Experience all sorts of artistic and practical skills and techniques.
    Pick up Years of vegan recipes!!!
    Learn how to live a very low impact lifestyle, by recycling and salvaging almost everything you need. We are not completely off grid but we live by consuming as few natural ressources as possible.
    The garden is home to over 60 wild edible plants that we are still learning about ourselves!

  • Aide

    Aide

    Gardening/ landscaping
    Art projects
    Help building a greenhouse from old windows
    Digging a pond
    Vegan Cooking
    DIY/building

    People who can work on their own initiative on any of the above tasks are extremely welcome.
    A few hours a day or a few days a week, whatever comes naturally.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Portugais: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have two caravans, one single and one double. There is a shower in the house, and a bucket shower outside, and a compost toilet.
    There is wifi and electricity, but facilities are basic.
    Whilst we would share the cooking of some communal meals , one caravan has basic cooking facilities, so you would have some independence.
    We prefer that only vegan food is cooked in our saucepans!!!.

    Campervans are welcome.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    This is deepest rural France. We are surrounded by cows, horses and donkeys. We have bicycles to reach a small local village with shops and a small swimming lake and bar but if you really want to explore the nature of the department, having your own transport would be a bonus. There is a vibrant cultural calendar in the local towns during the summer months.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    wifi connection available and lots of peace and quiet

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a large wide gate and a large parking space, for living vehicles.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Friendly dogs welcome but no cats.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, maximum 4 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 483283634176