Help with building/gardening wanted in beautiful Central Otago, New Zealand

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 89 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    14.06.2021

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    CARPENTERS AND GARDENERS WANTED!!
    Kia Ora. We have a section on the outskirts of Lake Hawea township which is a 20 minute drive north of Wanaka. If you have transport that makes it much easier. We have one daughter, Minnie, who is 16 (2021). My husband Fin is a woodcraftsman. (He was a buddhist monk (Theravada tradition) for 17 years who still meditates). Skilled or unskilled help for Fin is great. Other jobs could be in the veggie garden, planting trees, general section maintenance, housework or cooking. I am a professional singer, marriage celebrant, support worker, puppeteer and Cook. We look forward to meeting you and you enjoying the beautiful area we live in. We would like a trial period of one night to make sure everone gets on! We are easy-going but we like enthusiastic, friendly people who can work too! You will be expected to act as a guest in our home i.e. everyday chores (dishes) in addition to your time. Please give us some warning of your arrival via email. WE WOULD PREFER SOME GLOWING REFERENCES ABOUT YOU E.G. INITIATIVE, THOUGHTFULNESS AND HARD-WORKERS!! Kiaora! We are very keen on musicians, builders, gardeners, great cooks and spanish-speakers! We have dog and cat. No smokers please.
    We have ride-on kayaks and bikes (in varying states of disrepair) you're welcome to use!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are unique 'kiwis' (like everyone else!) keen to meet travellers and show them some NZ culture!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Builders or gardeners are our favourite! What skills do you have?

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Room is detached from main house - bathroom is in main house. Wi-fi limited.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Lots of walking, climbing, kayaking, biking, swimming and skiing opportunities in this area.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






N° de référence hôte : 477579466596