Organic vegetable and berries farm in Auvergne, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 97 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    14.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are two former environmental engineers who started over with organic farming at 30+. After 2 years of discovering France and agricultural work (with workaway and another platform), we bought this small farm with 4.6 hectares of land in the center of France in September 2017. We started planting 0.5 hectares with diverse vegetables (trying techniques like: no till gardening, maraichage sol vivant, mulching, permaculture, plastic polytunnel, plastic mulch). We have 500 m2 of berries, some fruit trees. A few chicken for eggs and 2 hunting-cats.

    Automn 2018 we started to rent a room (bed and breakfast). In less busy times (end of automn - start of spring).

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can experience real authentic French rural lifestyle, taught by two Swiss (only 50% authentic though)! Soo fun!

    As well you can learn how to start a project (or how not to start), because 2021 everything we do is still quite new. So don't expect to meet some experts here.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have so many tasks and plans to do (depending on when you come), there must something there for you:

    Harvesting (Vegetables, Berries)
    Planting, Seeding, preparing garden beds, weeding
    gardening
    cooking together

    We try to make the tasks diversified, so you certainly don't need to do 4 hours of weeding a day. But anyhow, tell us what you like to do (and if you have some super-abilities) and we try to make your stay here as interesting as possible.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Own room, double bed, shared bathroom
    Living room is heated to 20° C, bedrooms may be cooler, be prepared Mexicans!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    What to bring:
    In Summer: Sun and rain protection
    In Winter: Warm clothes (& warm underwear), which can get dirty (the clothes, not the underwear...), weather proof clothing, rubber boots (wellies) are very useful.


    What to do:
    Normally we (the hosts) work 6 to 7 days a week, so might be busy and not able to entertain you in your free time (which you should have). Public transportation is not really existing here, so be prepared to be bored (or better: bring books. You can also read ours). You certainly can go for a walk, take one of our bikes, go birdwatching, cowwatching or horsewatching or treewatching (choose your own watching, no TV though...)

    Transport:
    Public transportation is (almost) non-existing. There is a train station in the next village, where we could give you a ride to: Dompierre-sept-fonds (Connections to: Moulins-sur-Allier, Lyon-Perrache, Paray-le-Monial)

    Best way to get here: By bike! Eurovelo 6, which goes from the Atlantic to the Black sea is less than 5 km away!
    2Nd best: by foot: GR 3 long distance hiking trail is only 2 km away!
    If none of the above, we can come and get you at a station or blabla-car drop-off (ride-sharing, closest for us is Pierrefitte-sur-Loire).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







N° de référence hôte : 477442921743