Help us in our vegetable garden and with landscaping projects in Le Poet Laval, France

Country

France

new host  

Enregistré comme favori 9 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    Pas encore évalué
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Anne & Eric both in our mid fifty's, and have been living in Amsterdam for many years.

    We just bought an old farmhouse in the Drôme, in the beautiful hills surrounded by lavender. A house with an old fruit tree orchard, walnuts, mulberry, pear, cherry and plums. Every day brings surprises. In winter we will find the truffes and morilles.

    We would like to convert the old farm house to of the grid. Make a biological Perma culture vegetable garden. Get the grassland above the house into a corn, artichock, sunflower, lavender land;)

    We both like to do projects with open minded people that are connected to the earth.

    We are looking for people that like to wake up early, and if you like meditate, and have breakfast together. Then do tasks on the house or in the garden for three hours. If you feel like we can do projects a bit later in the day, have a swim in the river and relax. We have a meal together, join in to help, clean up together. Enjoy the sun going down.

    If you want to explore the area, there is a beautiful walk on the other side of the river bringing you to a flat highland with wild horses. You can visit the market of Dieulefit on Friday, all eco, visit the medieval village of le Poèt Laval (around the corner)

    During the summer seasons there is almost daily a festival, concert and other cultural events. Most of these events are within a range of 5 km. We have bikes you can borrow to get there.

    Eric worked as a carpenter, building tiny houses for off the grid, Anne is a professional harpist, actress, puppeteer, started ayurvedic cooking and giving workshops.

    Our farm is situated close to the train station of Montelimar were we can pick you up.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    First of all our aim is to enjoy life!
    We do this by starting meditating in the morning, and connect with nature. Have good talks, and enjoy local wine, cheese and paté from the local biological market.
    You can learn new building techniques to make a house eco neutral and learn ayurvedic cooking etc etc.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for people with all kind of skills.
    If you like helping in a vegetable garden, which has to be created, and like building wood-stone stairs to the river at the lower part of our property and other landscaping projects such as a natural swimming pool with plant based cleaning bassin, etc.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We offer two double rooms within our house, and a shared bathroom.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You can use the kitchen, there will be an outdoor kitchen too, and you clean you're own things.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We have 4 cats, if you're dog or cat can handle this, feel free to come.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 474466289161