mis à jour  

Help out on my ten acre horse property in beautiful Coombs BC, Canada

  • Canada
  • Enregistré comme favori 269 fois
  • Activité récente: 30.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    I live on a small country estate in Coombs BC. My mom lives on my property as well my niece. I own a boutique in Qualicum Beach and spend the rest of my time caring for my horses, two goats and dogs as well maintaining the property. The tasks for helpers is to help with the animals, walk dogs, help my mom who is elderly, garden, housecleaning, maintain trails, fence staining, lawn mowing ( lots of lawn mowing) and general outdoor help. I cook 100% organic, delicious vegan meals and hope you do to. We do have a giant swim pond for hot summer days. Something to note is all my animals are pets and not for food consumption. We are a Vegan Friendly property and appreciate like minded people..



    * Minimum Stay is 4 weeks.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can learn to relax and enjoy nature, having time for your self and enjoy local, fresh food of the seasons. I enjoy having family style meals and sharing stories. Lots of different flora and fauna on the property to learn about.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Small country estate with many different tasks to keep things interesting... cleaning the stable, caring for horses, walking dogs, gardening, weeding, watering, fence staining, some carpentry work if you are skilled, lawn mowing, trail building, housework, house cleaning and if grandkids are visiting some child care (if you enjoy small children) This is a physical workaway so good health and strength is required.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accommodation depends on who is staying on the property and time of year , there is a small, nicely decorated cabin, a bedroom in the stable or a loft bedroom in house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    To get here you must take a bus to Parksville from BC Ferries and I can pick you up from there. We do have bikes for you to use so you can explore the area .... In parksville there are great beaches and warm ocean swimming , Rathtrevor Provincial Park is fun to explore. The rail trail takes you right into Parksville from Coombs. World famous Goats On The Roof Market is a 5 minute bike ride or 20 minute walk from us.... there you can enjoy homemade ice cream, a taco stand, lots of unique shops to browse and a donut shop. Englishman river Provincial park is also within riding distance... beautiful waterfalls and river swimming...

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is room for a small camper van.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 468943924392

Feedback (12)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.9)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.9)














Come join us to keep the Mountain Mans legacy alive in BC, Canada
Help at our family-operated, off-grid adventure, glamping and yoga retreat on the Nahatlatch River in Coquitlam, Canada