Live on a sheep farm near the city centre of Svolvær in Lofoten, Norway

Country

Norvège

Enregistré comme favori 705 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.10.2021

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Family of 6. Live on a farm with sheeps near the towncentre of Svolvær in Lofoten.

    We need help on the farm the whole year around at the moment. Things has changed in line with the pandemic situation. We like people to be serious about quarantine rules and will not accept people coming directly from abroad even if you don`t have to go into quarantina by rules from the government.
    We want stability and will not accept a stay for less than 6 - 8 weeks. In may and octobre when we need more hands we can accept stays down to 3 weeks.
    Thanks

    We got three main seasons where we spechially needs help.
    1)
    In May we have the lambingseason and are looking for some one that can help out in that hectik season. The sheeps needs to be watched day and night. In that month we work with night shifts. The work will contain assisting the sheeps deliver their lambs, make sure that the bottle lambs stays healthy and give medicine to sic animals if needed.
    We prefere workawayers to stay at least 4 -6 weeks from late april to early june when the lambingseason goes on. But we have also had workawayers down to thtee weeks in May.
    2)
    Summer season whith maintainance, and up coming things.
    3)
    Autumn means mountain hiking. From mid August we start chasing the sheeps down from the mountains and back home. At this time of year we're looking for well fit people with mountain experience and/ or are experienced doing sports and activities! The season may continue until the last sheep is home. And hopefully that is before the end of Octobre.

    We are looking for mature persons who understands that the food doesn`t prepeare it selves, the dishes doesn`t wash them selves understands that ant that the barthroom needs to be cleaned once in a while and that even you are on a farm you dont step into the house with dirty boots and clothes.
    We hope that this doesn`t scare you from applying but that you would like to help with the chores in the house.

    We've one son and three daughters age 15, 13, 12 and 8. We are open and young minded. We both work outside the farm wich means that you have to be independant and self going.

    Our farm is situated in beautiful Lofoten about 5 km from Svolvær. There are good oppertunities to go hiking and do outdor activities from here.

    We breed sheeps for food consumption. We eat meat-, fish-, milk-, and so on produkts. We prefer people who do the same.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    See how our Norwegian hosehold works. As we like to consider the travelers as a part of our family we think that it is natural that they take part of our hosehold. The traveler almost have to be willing to be a part of our family.
    Experience one of the ways Norwegian sheepfarms are run.
    In periods there might be much work by your self so independency will be created in short time if you depended on others, but team work are often a reality as well.
    If they like they can learn norwegian language by dearing practicing the language. (But I think that suits german, dutch and so on speaking persons the most.)

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We will see you as a part of the Family.

  • Langues parlées

    Danish: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Bedroom in the house next door.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Svolvær is the administrative centre of Vågan Municipality (9,200 inhabitants) in Nordland County, Norway. It is located on the island of Austvågøya in the Lofoten archipelago. It is an ideal starting point for adventures around the islands. It is one of the mildest places in the north where you can experience the Northern Lights.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hrs

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)
















N° de référence hôte : 468746467494