Help on a 38 acre conservation property near Capel, Western Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 170 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.10.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    805

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Assist with the conservation and protection of the Australian bush... immerse yourself in nature and engage with a more sustainable lifestyle whilst learning new skills.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I live on a 38 acre conservation property (a banksia woodland with pristine wetland) about 4km from Capel town, surrounded by nature and wildlife. I am a 30 year old architect and designer trying to live a more sustainable lifestyle. There is an opportunity to learn about the Australian environment, some of it's flora and fauna (like birds, lizards & kangaroos), gardening/permaculture principles, improve English skills, being resourceful, fixing and building things with hands and tools. During the summer I like to swim at the beach every day and guests are welcome to join me.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am in the process of re-establishing the property and continually maintaining the wetland and banksia woodlands. Volunteers are welcome to help on any of the following depending the time of year and desires/skills of the volunteer: watering plants in summer, weeding (garden or in the conservation zone), feeding worms, propagating & planting, help with renovations and construction work, recycling and fixing things like fencing, general tidying up and some cleaning.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I live in a small house, which is currently being renovated but is fully-functional (shared facilities). We have limited rain and plentiful bore water, solar power and mains electricity. There are three accomodation options when staying here - camping in a bell tent, an adjoining guest room with king size bed or in the retro caravan with small kitchenette, inc kettle and toaster so you can be independent if you like. There is an additional outdoor shower (cold) and futon in the loft of the main house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Great location from where to discover the beautiful South West. Close to Capel town (4km), half way between major centers Busselton and Bunbury. Beautiful beaches only 13km from the property. Less than an hour to Margaret River's world famous surf spots, forests, caves and wineries. Borrow the kayak, or go bush walking, see wildlife including dolphins, emus, kangaroos. Buses and shuttles from Capel to Bunbury/Perth/surrounds are available daily.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    8-10 hours per week (no meals). 16-20 hours per week (inc meals).

The workawayer's glamp site!
A 'workawayer' Martyna and I at the local beach
Having fun lighting up bonfires in winter & spring
The bush is full of orchids in spring
Sunset by the wetland
Bush views.
Kayak around the wetland most of the year.
The wetland in winter
Amazing sunsets

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






N° de référence hôte : 464575573431