Come help our family at our home 'in the woods' in Bergeijk, Netherlands



Enregistré comme favori 68 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

  • Description



    Thanks for your interest. We are looking for someone who could stay with us for a longer periode.
    If after reading you think, ' this might be an option but I don't know for sure yet' please drop a note anyway.
    We are always interested in hearing your plans or ideas.

    We are a family of three from The Netherlands. The past 1,5 years we have spend on our couch looking television but before that we had a pretty interesting life spending 2,5 years abroad; two years in San Diego where my husband worked for a Dutch company. After returning to the Netherlands in May 2019 we bought a camper van and travelled trough Europe for about 4 months.

    Now we are settled in the Netherlands in a house about 20 km south west of Eindhoven near the Belgium border.

    I've worked as a workawayer some years ago and think it's a great way to explore and discover.
    I have all these ideas I want to explore myself like sewing, gardening (veggies and herbs), baking, making my own soap and maybe starting a small business. The 'problem' is.... we also have a son called Jasper (haha) and kids ' eat ' all your spare time.

    Jasper turned 4 this summer (2021) and he is a very kind person but ... he needs very clear boundaries.
    If you are not used to kids or you think a 4 year old will be easy please look further. This one has a clear opinion and problems with authority so you need to be able to approach different situations in a creative way ;)
    That being said; he does not have behavioral issues like hitting or anything like that (he can be very polity)

    I'm looking for someone who (obviously) likes to spend time with a young kid. Your work would be mostly to keep out an eye on him and help him with stuff he likes to do like painting, working with clay, building with Duplo, exploring outside and learning to ride a bike. Jasper also likes reading books and we would like him to learn English so even if your English is not that good, every word he learns will be great.
    I am also interested in learning other languages like Spanish or improving my (high school) German.

    We both love to be outdoors. Going for a hike, riding our mountain bikes or road bikes, skiing and climbing are things we like. We think Geocaching is fun, but you can also find us on the couch for a lazy movie night or reading a book.
    We will travel in the next few years as well, but probably not that far and long as last times.

    We decided to buy a house near the forest in a very tiny community so if you are looking for a spot where you can shop every day we are not your place to be.
    If however you enjoy a quiet area, like to be outdoor and don't mind cycling a few kilometer to a nearby bigger village this could be it. You can walk into the forest from the back of our garden and a few meters from there a mountain bike loop of 33 km runs by.
    Bigger villages are at 5, 7 and 8 km away.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are living in a green area in the Netherlands. Eindhoven is not to far so if you would be interested in following a language course or something like that we can always check out how that would work with transport.
    We assume there will be local courses given like arts and crafts if you're up to that.
    Our area is great for exploring if you like hiking and cycling, mountainbiking as well.
    We are not far from Belgium if you are interested in checking out some cities there.
    Antwerpen is just an hour by train.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    Mainly; taking care of our 3 year old son.
    But there are also general tasks in the house you can help with like cleaning, doing laundry, cooking etc.
    Maybe something else we come up with and you think you'de like it; gardening, helping with soap making (trying this as a hobby ) etc.

    Working times are flexible but will be around 5 days 4-5 hours a day.
    But for example ; 3 hours in the morning, 3 hours in the evening and 4 hours next afternoon.

    We can discuss things when you are interested. There should definitely be time for you to travel around a bit.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    You’ll have your own (small) room in our house. Sharing the bathroom with us.

    You can eat with us for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Please mention if you have allergies, just don't like something, or if you are a vegetarian. We are open to people who are vegan, but you will have to go shopping with me and cook your own food because that will require knowledge I don't have at this moment.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You’ll have access to a bike and 500 mtrs from our house leaves a bus. It only goes once an hour and it takes an hour to get to Eindhoven. Alternatively, most of the times, we can drive you to a nearby town from where the bus ride to Eindhoven is only 30 minutes.
    If you want to explore other parts of the Netherlands we can help you get to them.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 464359571568