Join a quiet little farm in the countryside in Limerick, Munster, Ireland

Country

Irlande

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 272 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    82.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi,
    We have a quiet little farm in the countryside in Limerick with 2 ponies, dogs, cats and hens. There are beautiful views of the mountains from the house. I keep therapy horses and I work in local stables as an equine guided facilitator. Being with the horses can be a healing experience for people. I love my work. We have a small organic vegetable garden that I would like to extend and a yard, sheds, fields and grounds to maintain.
    We live in a cosy little traditional stone house with a spare double room for one person or a couple . Thete is a large comfortable sitting room and also a large cosy kitchen. We are 5 minutes from a medieval town with weekend tours, traditional irish music, dancing, theatre and a market. We are happy to drive you into the town or to the bus every couple of days. We also have 2 bicycles available. We are half an hour from Limerick city, close to the bus route, half an hour from Adare, 20 min from Lough Gur and 1.5 hours from Cork city and around I.5 hours to county Clare with the cliffs of Moher.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in an area rich in Irish culture. We are 5 minutes from a local theatre which stages excellent productions that are touring nationally. We are close to Irish pubs with music and dance. We drive into the city at the weekend to enjoy cultural sights and events e.g. the Milk Market in Limerick, King John's castle, art galleries, comedy club, museums and parks.
    We have a watermill, a church,pubs, a park and a small museum in the local village which is the homeplace of Eamon DeValera the first Irish Taoiseach.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Hi,
    We would like genuine and good humoured people willing to look after animals, tidy the house, cook, update our website and help with general IT tasks, garden and maintain the yard and paddocks. Our ethos is of respect for all livings things and the environment. You will need to like animals as cats and dogs are in the house:)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will stay in our cosy cottage with a warm clean room with wiifii. We have a spacious living room and kitchen. There is both a shower and bath. There are just 2 of us in the house plus the animals. It is a peaceful and friendly environment.
    We ask you to take phone calls away from the shared areas of the house and we keep mealtimes device free. There is free access to wiifii in your room.

    We provide meals. Home cooked healthy food, mainly organic and vegetarian.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The village is just 2km away to walk or cycle to. There are buses to Limerick and Cork cities from the village. There is a river, watermill, small museum and DeValera's house plus shops and a lovely church in the village. The medieval town of Kilmallock is about 7km- you will have the use of bicycles- but I will drive you there too. There is a market, pubs, Irish music and dance, a theatre and small cinema here as well as many historic buildings and churches- guided tours every Saturday in season.
    I enjoy meditation and we eat healthily with as much organic or free range produce as possible.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Lots of space in fields.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Dogs cats ponies etc welcome

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 hours a day 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









N° de référence hôte : 461928198959