Enjoy Nairobi, Kenya helping a Japanese family with childcare

Country

Kenya

Enregistré comme favori 142 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.01.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there !
    We need some help for child care - we have four children.
    11 years-old boy, 7 years-old boy, 5 years-old boy and 3 years-old girl !
    They like having fun, it's like a kindergarten everyday in our house !

    We are a Japanese family living in Kenya.
    I am the mother, I like foreign people.
    My husband is interested in cultural exchange.

    We all speak english.
    Native english speaker would be preferred, because we'd like to brush up our english.
    We can accommodate from one to three people (in case of family).
    If you bring your child, she/he will be a good friend of ours.

    We have a housekeeper, so you don't need to do house chores.
    We are happy to have you for cultural exchange, language practice and child care.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can have a real Japanese life style, (tatami, japanese food, video game, manga...)
    You can learn natural Japanese language by living and playing with our children.
    You can learn Japanese culture by living with us.

    You can visit Nairobi city that is now growing remarkably.
    You can visit national museum, giraffe center, elephant orphanage, Nairobi national park...
    Maybe you can have a opportunity to visit a slam if you are interested.

    In your holidays, you can visit some national park to do safari in Kenya.
    If you like, we can try to organise a trip together! ( even though It depends on school holidays of my children)

    You can learn Swahili language in the city or by talking with our housekeeper.
    There is a language center to learn swahili and other languages near my house, 15 mn by taxi or uber.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are happy to have you for cultural exchange, language practice and child care.

    We'd like to have conversation about you, your family, your country, etc.
    If you can bring some pictures to show to us, it would be great !

    We would be happy to have english language lesson individually, to brush up our pronunciation and expression.

    Volunteer time would be when our children are around, normally from 16 to 20 (evening).
    You can visit Nairobi city during daytime and weekend.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Japonais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    a guest room with shower and toilet.
    We have two beds and a futon mat.

    food is provided. ( Japanese or sometimes kenyan)
    We cook only dinner weekdays. You can cook breakfast and lunch by yourself.

    We cook lunch and dinner weekend.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in Nairobi, our location is convenient to visit everywhere in Nairobi.
    5mn to a shopping mall, 15min to CBD, 30mn to Giraffe center, 40mn to elephant orphanage.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 458831555824