Help with gardening painting decorating near Sarlat in Dordogne valley, France

Country

France

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 472 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    42  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    09.07.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    268

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    PLEASE NOTE after covid 19 in France
    You will have to bring Masks with you to go out to villages shopping etc ... Bring extra soaps and sanitizer to wash hands as we will continue to be cautious, and maintain good social distancing custom..

    Hello my name is Gabrielle I am Australian and I’ve been living In France for 5 years
    In July and august we will paint and decorate our bedrooms in a little house in Terrasson-Lavilledieu .gardening cleaning general chores...come join in to swim and canoe on river and visit beautiful castles and village’s in the region. We visit markets on weekends too

    From 15 September to December or winter if you need a place to stay .....

    I need some help to help build a tiny House inside an old wooden building . We have to clean it out and support it a bit first. So any or who is a builder or good carpenter handy man this is for you .....Everything will be done from Recycling so its a fun project Probably good to Know how to use a few power tools sanding , power drill , (Circular saw & drop saw only for those with previous experience..)
    We will build a new vegetable garden from Pallets. as well
    A bit of gardening. we have a lot of veges this year and some Painting & decorating -------

     

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les langues
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Beautiful country side and villages ...lots of tourist sites to visit castles and gardens and pre historic sites in the Dordogne valley ..Visit famous prehistoric site at Lascaux . Learn French language

  • Aide

    Aide

    Helpers must be neat and clean and helpful in all activities including cooking and washing up and keep the house clean and tidy.
    Pleasant attitude and sociable .
    We work 5 hours each of the 5 days. some times we only work a few hours and we make it up another day ....so you must be flexible... Out doors "type" of people and those who are fit and have done some physical work are more suitable . Most of the work is simple enough. ..read the reviews we have had alot of fun helpers here.
    ..some renovating painting ...But its not hard.. Healthy and fit is probably also recommended......Bring some work shoes Work Gloves and old clothes as we get a bit dirty ...

    --

    Les aides doivent être propres et propres et utiles dans toutes les activités, y compris la cuisson et la vaisselle, et garder la maison propre et bien rangée.
      Attitude agréable et sociable.
    Nous travaillons 5 heures chacun des 5 jours. Parfois, nous ne travaillons que quelques heures et nous inventons un autre jour ... alors vous devez être flexible ... Dehors, des "types" de personnes et ceux qui sont en forme et qui ont fait un peu de travail physique sont plus adaptés. La plupart du travail est assez simple. ..lisez les critiques que nous avons eues de nombreux assistants amusants ici.
      ..quelques travaux de rénovation de la peinture ... Mais ce n'est pas difficile .. Sain et en forme est probablement aussi recommandé ...... Apportez des chaussures de travail Gants de travail et de vieux vêtements car nous devenons un peu sales ....

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    French: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A Private room. We share cooking meals and enjoy lot of Simple foods & many vegetarian style foods. 3 good meals a day provided..... you can bring your own snacks and wines as well

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Can pick up from Gourdon and Sarlat-la-Canéda train stations they are on. Paris to Toulouse line
    Or via Bordeaux. To SARLAT station


    contact for more help in getting here...

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)



























N° de référence hôte : 458797845317