Enjoy a stay at a cosy little sheep farm in the Norwegian forests - help with the animals and the bees

Country

Norvège

Enregistré comme favori 167 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    09.04.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a small, wonderful sheep farm in the mountains and deep, green woods of Norway.
    You will live with 100 sheep (during the winter, in the summer they are out in the foods), 3 wonderful, intelligent dogs (Marry, Frøya and Ruby) and us, Torfinn and Julianne. The farm seems to be isolated from the rest of the world, but by car do we reach in 40 min (20min next shop) the third biggest city in Norway (Torfinn drives there everyday to work).
    We, Torfinn and Julianne, have sheep since 20 years and we enjoy seeing the whole cycle of nature. This includes the sheep growing but also adjusting and enjoying the sessions of the year.
    In Spring when the snow melts we are getting lambs, releasing them over the amazing summer out in the green woods and in autumn going to fetch them from the woods with the dogs. In winter we work on the wool (making yarn and knitting) we harvested from the sheep and gather wood. During summer we also take care of several beehives and our small, fruitful little garden.
    We wish you to join us, have fun and do as you can and need. We have often many friends helping us, so we are used to live and share our space with other people and enjoy the exchange.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    This is a exchange of life experience and knowledge in many levels! We are ourself very interested and curious people loving to learn everyday something new and at the same time we are glad to share all our skills we acquired in our life, tell you our life stories and listen to your. You will be able to learn a lot about the forest and small farm life. You will learn to take things slow and relax whenever you need.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    dependent on the month of ur stay we have quite diverse work to do! Certainly in center of our life is to enjoy what we do and be relaxed, so we take it as it comes (of course feeding the animals...will always be necessary :) )
    in spring: we need help to that our 100 sheep give birth to their babies (it is intense and beautiful to see so much live), after that we seed tomatos, potatos, carros, cabbage...all you wish and all that grows
    in summer: we take care of the bees, harvest the honey and work in the garden, enjoy the sun, the rivers and fjord
    in autumn: then we start harvesting hey for the winter time and gather the sheeps from the woods, so we walk for several hours and have fun listening to the bells.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    a room.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week, but we are very flexible and it is really up to you


N° de référence hôte : 458194284614