Homeschooling, permaculture and carpentry help on a gorgeous Cycladian island, Greece

Country

Grèce

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 90 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    04.12.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 36 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live as a family, in our little paradise homestead, where we grow our own organic/ permaculture vegetable garden and orchard (we have 5 acres of land). A kite-surfing beach is close to our family farm and beautiful hiking paths are available all around. We aspire to teach our children to live a healthy and organic life, in connection with the beauty and inspiration of the surrounding nature. We need help with homeschooling the children, and helping them acquire skills and knowledge, as well as help around our vegetable gardens and vineyard, with our pets and welcome any carpentry, or building skilled workers.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live on a gorgeous Cycladic island, where we are homesteading and working on our organic gardens. We have hens, dogs and cats. Our children are between 6 and 11 years old, and this is a great opportunity to teach in a beautiful, inspiring and healthy environment. We offer snack and lunch Monday to Friday, and vegetable baskets from our organic gardens, as well as separate accommodation close to our home and a shared car at your disposal.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Teaching our four children. ideally with Waldorf-Steiner/ alternative teaching experience. Monday to Friday, our school day starts at 9AM and ends at 3PM, your responsibilities will be to plan, implement and teach a curriculum based on acquiring skills and knowledge. We strive to follow the Waldorf-Steiner curricula and would love to welcome accomplished or recently trained teachers, as well as experienced alternative teaching professionals. The children are between the ages of 6 and 11. Supplies and teaching resources are provided.

    Year round, we also need assistance with our gardens, pruning, harvesting, maintaining, planning and developing, help with animal care (hens and dogs). Composting skills, permaculture skills and transformation of harvest experience, such as canning, jamming, vinification, tincturing and fermenting are welcome as well as carpentry and building skills, as we are renovating the beautiful Monastery we inhabit.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We provide a beautiful separate 3 bedroom flat (2 double, one single, sitting/ dining room, kitchen, bathroom and terrace) for Workawayers, 2 minute walk from our home.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our village is a 7 minute drive from an astonishing kite-surfing beach and 7 minutes from the main Town, where all amenities and shops can be found.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours/day, 5 days/week maximum

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.5)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)





N° de référence hôte : 456994177735