Help our family with babysitting, gardening projects, cooking, photo editing and more in Constantine, Switzerland



Enregistré comme favori 400 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

  • Description


    Hello ! We're a little family with 2 children and are both self employed.
    We'd love our kids to discover many cultures and ways of life thanks to our hosts, our travels and adventures.
    We're very much into local/healthy eating and living. We've started our little garden, hoping to learn how to grow things in a permaculture way.
    We have many different projects that you can help us with, depending on when you'll come : it goes from cooking to flooring, computer work to cleaning..! :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We love travelling and meeting people although we're trying to get our CO2 emissions down now, so travelling differently. We speak a few languages. Our kids are a lot of fun (and can make you very tired :)). They only speak fluent French, although we're hoping they can start learning other languages. We'd be happy to teach you some French.
    We love nature, and Switzerland, and will be happy to share who we are with you!
    If you need any advice, we'll be happy to help if we can.
    Our place is in a small village (so very little transport) but central in Switzerland and close to a motorway, 5km out of a little town and shops.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    Depending on when you come, we'll need help with re-flooring the part of the house we work in, rebuilding a balcony/terrasse, looking after our children (age 8 and 6), cooking, keeping the house clean, fixing things in and around the house, gardening or photo editing ...

    During school holidays (mainly July) or after school our kids love someone to spend some time with - they also like playing with their friends outside if they are around (to would allow us to work). Kyra and Eliah both love creative projects, playing games, playing in the garden, cooking, legos, discovering new games and your passions, etc
    We'd really like our children to learn more Spanish and English, so looking after them and teaching them some new words would also be amazing. They could teach you some French of course.

    The children come back from school for lunch and go back to school in the afternoons. So lunch is often the main meal and is also a great way of discovering different cultures. If you like cooking healthy food, this would be great help for our family!

    We also want to organize different parts of the house and outdoors, so all kind of builders and gardeners are more than welcome! We've started remodeling our garden and we'd love some help for our small permaculture project. That could be gardening, fruits picking, watering, etc The fruit picking and preparing them to be dried or frozen goes more or less from May to October depending on the fruit and the weather :)

    Marc also needs help editing, ordering, etc photos (mostly in April, May, June, September and October) and would like to update his internet site. So anyone interested in photo editing or happy to work on a computer could be of big help!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We would really like our children to learn more Spanish and English. One of their grandmothers speaks Spanish to them but they don't see her enough to actually be able to talk... They don't speak English at all but know a few words from movies :) We all speak French at home and would be happy to help you with your practice! The kids are great with teaching languages as they use more simple vocabulary and love talking :)

  • Hébergement


    We live in a renovated farmhouse and have a relatively independant room for our workaway guest. It gives a lot of privacy if wanted. (We both work in the house we live in. And the guest room is just next to where we work, so its important not to make too much noise in the room when we're in our office, keep the bathroom clean and not bang the doors :)).
    We live in a small typical Swiss village and have a garden that we share with our neighbours/friends.
    Good food is very important to us. We cook fresh food every day (once a day) and are happy to do vegetarian or vegan if wanted and would really love to discover your food and ways of cooking.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have a spare bike to get you to a little beach close to where we live or to the forest near by. The village we live in is very small so there is not much public transport but 5 km away is a small town, Avenches, famous for its Roman ruins, where you can get transport to just about anywhere. Public transport is very expensive in Switzerland. A lot of our hosts use hitchhiking and are able to explore the country that way.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Marc is a photographer, so our internet connexion is good. There is a little desk and table in the room, so you can work somewhere quiet. Or anywhere else in the house if you prefer. We're happy to give you more info if needed.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a spare parking place just in front of our house.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)

N° de référence hôte : 455555447363