Help me in the house, garden and with organic skincare brand I am developing in Mallorca, Spain

Country

Espagne

mis à jour   Last minute

Enregistré comme favori 669 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    31  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.01.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    697

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
Offre "last minute" : besoin d'aide urgent immédiatement mais aussi à d'autres périodes de l'année.
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a mixed nationality couple with a four years old daughter called Sami currently living in Spain.
    We share our house with 3 dogs and cat, goat, bees, few hens and whole lot of friends, family and work away travelers.

    Being environment conscious, we are proud to be living off the grid and producing our own energy using solar and wind power installed by my husband. We are also learning - every year more successfully - to grow our own fruit and veg which is not as easy to do here, comparing to our home countries. We are hoping to be able to set up a permaculture garden to become even more self sufficient when it comes to the produce we grow.

    We host work away travelers to help us mostly in the garden, which we have whole 20 000 m2 of and to help us with various things in the house, this being painting, cleaning, some creative projects, carpentry and some very special people will sometimes have the honor to look after my sun and moon, my daughter Sami while I am out food shopping:)

    As a couple we enjoy the very simple pleasures of life such as cooking, making pizzas in our outdoor pizza over, baking fresh sourdough bread, working in the garden, doing up-cycle projects, furniture painting, playing board games and bocce and watching movies and Gaia from a projector. I am very into audiobooks which I listen to on any occassion.
    Currently, I am listening to the most amazing book about plants: "Evolutionary Herbalism" by Sajah Popham.

    For the past two and a half years I have been researching and studying the photoprotective properties of plants and this year I have finally developed a 100% organic and plant based serum that protects from UVA, UVB and Blue light. This is probably the single biggest achievement of my life and it is thanks to a workaway-turn-friend that I ended up on this path. I am currently working on my branding, website and online presence for a full launch in 2021.

    Thats about it about us.

    Sylvia and Sami

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I am very passionate about sourdough bread, so if this is something you like, I will most definitely love to teach you bread making.
    I also listen to books and health related interviews/lectures/podcasts any chance I have. Sunscreen science, health, plant medicine, plant oils and quantum physics are all topics I continue research, study and talk about, would love to share and teach you, if this is something you care about.

    The house is located in a peaceful country side of Mallorca.
    We are 1.2 km from the center of our town and 1.6km away from the closes bus.

    The area is lovely with beautiful views, about 20 min drive from the loveliest beach on Mallorca, Es Trenc. There are too many things to do and enjoy on the island to mention them all here!!

  • Aide

    Aide

    Hello travelers!

    Before you write, check our 2021 calendar for available dates.
    Also, notice that we ONLY HOST COUPLES: boy/girl, girl/girl are all fine.

    Thank you for stopping by.
    We host work-awayer's regularly to help us in the house and garden. We like to host like minded people to ensure a positive experience for all parties. I read and consider all messages and profiles carefully before deciding who to host.

    Currently, as of January 18th am looking for a couple to help me in the house, garden and in looking after my daughter, so that I can fully focus on working on my organic skincare brand development.

    While I love cooking, cleaning and working in the garden, the time necessary to finilize my project is constantly being cut short by the demands of normal every day life .. This time, I am really looking for help in spring cleaning and reorganizing my house: you know the type of cleaning when you empty all cupboards, wipe them down and reorganize all content, sweap all cobwebs and wipe down the beams, clean windows etc.
    Also some help in the garden with weeding and redoing the veggie paches etc.

    Getting your help in house and garden maintenance, cooking, looking after my daughter would help me greatly. Any experience with digital marketing, online presence, photography, video creating would also be great. If you are a plant lover and have knowledge of research and herbalism, I would love your help with research as well.

    If this sounds like something you can contribute to and think we could be a good match, send me a message!

    Few things to know:
    1. I only host couples.
    2. The minimum stay is 2 weeks* subjects to everyone being content with the arrangement.
    * If either side is not feeling it, thats ok, there is no obligation to continue the stay.
    3. Non smokers only

    If this speaks to you, send me a message.

    Ciao for now!

    Sylvia and Sami

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own bedroom and a shared bathroom.

    Unfortunately, because of damage caused by previous work awayers to walls, shower, floor tiles and bedding, there are few strict rules in my house, which I will explain. Your bedroom must be kept clean and tidy at all times with weekly cleaning, mopping and dusting. If you are not a clean person by nature, this is not a house for you.
    Unfortunately, I had to ask the last couple that stayed in my house to leave because of the mess they made in the bedroom.


    We will provide one cooked meal per day - that being either lunch or dinner - and I will appreciated if you can help me cook or clean up after. Two remaining meals will be up to you, so you will be free to use whatever we have in the house.

    We are on a Plant Based Diet, but if you have other requirements, you are welcome to cater for yourself according to your own like.

    I eat rather healthily and there is always plenty of fruit and veggies in the house, aside from bread, baguettes, cereal, cheeses etc. I don't consume snacks, soft drinks or fruit juices, but you are welcome to buy those for yourself if this is what you like, my big request will be for you to be discrete with sweets so that my daughter doesn't see them.
    It is hard to explain to a three year old that she should not eat something she knows taste sweet...

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Best way to get around Mallorca is by rented car or a motorcycle. There are buses that run from Porreres to Palma and other parts of the island too, but obviously car is the easiest. Porreres is a cute little town with a bunch of bars and restaurants in the center.

    It gets super busy and popular with tourists during the season. There are over 300 beaches around too, from small and private, very busy ones with bars and long and sandy. Mallorca is also famous for hiking and there are many trails from easy to hard and probably most popular for cyclists.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    pleanty of space for those with their own campervan

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (4.2)

Communication: (4.2)






















N° de référence hôte : 451842471545