mis à jour   Last minute

Helping hands for our farmhouse in Singsås, Norway

  • Enregistré comme favori 75 fois
  • Activité récente: 21 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple in our 30s and startet on our farm adventure in 2021. We live about 2 hours south of Trondheim, a little higher up, countryside. There is an old barn, a cabin in the mountains, grassland, forest, a garage and the farmhouse.
    The house is partly from 1927 and partly from 1977.
    It's a lot of work and a long winter, but we like it here.
    And we do enjoy our breaks, free time and holidays. We like dumpster diving, board games, traveling, music, concerts, gaming, food, hiking and learning new stuff.
    We have traveled, hosted and volunteered ourselves many times in different parts of the world. We actually met 10 years ago through couchsurfing :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in an old farming region where the animals stayed in the mountains during summer. Some farmers keep this tradition alive by bringing their animals to a national park in the region. That's also where our cabin is located since previous owners also had a summer farm up there.
    The region here is full of traditional food, beautiful nature and history.
    Both Røros and Trondheim are about two hours away and definately also worth a visit.
    We can teach you about norwegian life, language and traditions and would love to hear and learn from you.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are currently renovating the house and are in need of some helping hands and creative minds. It's a DIY project which means we do everything ourselves, piece by piece. We're self-taught with help and advice from friends and family. For more complicated tasks we hire local firms. Volunteers would only be asked to do tasks alongside us, we don't expect you to do things we can't do.

    Current projects are finishing touches on the garage and furnishing a small wood workshop within. We extended the existing garage to room a bio fuel heating system.
    Next projects are renovating the barn (tearing it down partially and adding a green roof), isolating the old part of the house, cleaning the well, building a terrace and establishing a vegetable garden.
    We are also in constant need of firewood, so cutting trees and chopping wood (and carrying and stacking:D) is also needed.
    You will be a helping hand, so no previous (construction) knowledge needed. But if you do have experience - perfect.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have 1-3 guestrooms in our house.
    We are dumpster divers, so 95% of the food is saved from the bins. We have 3 meals a day, of which one is a warm dinner. There is always more than enough food in this house. Our diet depends on what we find, which also includes meat. We try not to buy any though. But no problem if you are full time vegetarian or vegan.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Nature, nature, nature & explore the region (Trondheim, Røros).
    We live two hours south of Trondheim (by bus). The nearest busstop and train station is 4km down the mountain. Unfortunately there are only few departures per day.
    We do have one car, so we manage with a little bit of planning🙂

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 451287661289

Feedback (1)


Photos

Feedback



Cat care and enjoy nature in Sortland, Norway
Help us in the fight against marine pollution while traveling along the beautiful west coast of Norway