Aidez une famille bien occupée au Texas, USA

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 197 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    29.10.2020

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My family lives in a small town in south central Texas. We are centrally located making travel to San Antonio, Austin, Houston or the Texas Gulf Coast an easy day trip. My husband and I are high school sweethearts(Married 25 years), both college educated with busy professional careers and we have 3 children ages 17, 15 and 12. we recently bought a small farm(70 acres) outside of town which still needs some work but we currently have cows, horses, and chickens. We are very active in our community and love to entertain frequently. We are experienced "workawayers" and understand what makes for a good visit. We have discovered that we absolutely love meeting people from other cultures. Our children have learned so much from this experience and we can't imagine a day when we don't have some guests around.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Learning opportunities include farm work and animal care as well as hunting, fishing and horseback riding, music and cooking/baking. The southern American culture in our region is rich in the History of hard working migrants who felt strongly about family, livestock and preserving the land. Many Chech and German traditions still exist. For example, our family gets together yearly with 3 other families to make sausage using local ingredients and meat that each family has harvested during hunting season.

  • Aide

    Aide

    For this Fall we are hoping to find someone who has horse experience to help with a busy show season. I think the benefits listed below are the best way to gauge if you would be interested in a visit with us!
    1. stable family environment
    2. central location in Texas affording easy weekend travel
    3. no heavy housework (I have a wonderful housekeeper)
    4. choice of vehicles if you have a drivers license
    5. opportunity to help with an experienced equestrian and the opportunity to show with expenses covered.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Fully private housing in a small but well appointed farmhouse in the countryside.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our home is within easy driving distance to Austin, San Antonio and Houston all of which have many culturally relevant sites rich in Texas history. Houston is very culturally diverse having some of the best restaurants and live theatre/ballet in the US. The Houston Museum district is on par with what you will find in New York.

    We are a very busy family who spend most of our time outside. My children rarely watch TV or play video games. We encourage healthy activity and balanced lifestyle. We are very musical (all children play piano and Stephen plays the guitar), frequently having impromptu jam sessions with friends and family.

    We love to travel and are quite spontaneous. Part of the workaway responsibilities is to be available to feed animals if we are away overnight.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have good wi-fi in both of our homes

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    The farm is an ideal place to park a van or RV. It wouldn't cause a problem for us at all.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







N° de référence hôte : 444216591321