Fun labours near the Gatineau river, Ottawa, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 73 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.04.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    731

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a musician, music teacher, property owner living in a paradise of nature near the National Capitol Region, Ottawa, ON. My property is about 25 min from downtown Ottawa. I am a traveller and fan of international exchange. I have lived, studied, and volunteered around the world. I am dedicated to my volunteers' experience in terms of intercultural exchange as well as fun and exploration of a fantastic area with many diversions. I have a lot of connections locally and will arrange for them to do extra activities according to their interests.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The area where you will be coming is a gem of natural beauty and funky artistic community. On the work site and as part of the crew, we will be making new friends and having as much fun as we are working. I have travelled and lived and volunteered on many projects, and I know how to create an amazing, life changing atmosphere among an international team of volunteers. I can also connect you locally to people who share your interests on the side of working for our project. Always curious about maple syrup? Visit my friends' operation. Always wanted to learn to weave baskets? I know someone. Let me know your special interest, what you would like to discover in our region.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need some good helpers at a beautiful waterfront property which is on an island type land, and at a nearby property with lawn gardens and other maintenence and building tasks.If you have other skills and would like to be part of our team then please let me know, there are many other projects, such as working on a website, etc. It would be great to have anyone with fixing and gardening skills. besides the tasks there will be lots of river dips, paddling, and music making in exchange for your enthusiastic and presence I would aim to create an atmosphere of good vibes, adventure, learning and fun for all.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Danish: Courant
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Portugais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Trying to learn Russian and Brazilian Portuguese!

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Bunk house, trailer, garage studio, tents. You will have a choice of some semi-rustic but totally unique and funky acommodations with some access to amenities such as laundry, showers, internet. Mostly though it will be a camp-type experience. The property, and the area are gorgeous. We need people who are comfortable or curious about 'roughing it' a little bit. Your more civilized needs will be met though, perhaps not every day.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    This project is near the artistic, world famous, gorgeous village of Wakefield, QC and all its attractions: Gatineau River, Gatineau Park, also the city of Ottawa is nearby and there will be time to explore it. We want you to have a great time in a fantastic area with the most beautiful natural settings. Close by (2 hrs by bus) is Montreal and all its wonderful attractions.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 442137621773