Off-grid house share and help with some light building projects near Valencia, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 79 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    11.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    61.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in a small house powered by solar energy, just 40 km away from the city of Valencia. Together with my housemates, Maria and Alberto.
    Currently we need help with fixing the roof, we had some leaking after the heavy rains this spring.
    Another project is a construction of a small building in the house. We appreciate of you are experienced with construction work
    Other daily jobs might include chopping wood, cleaning spaces around the house, moving some earth, etc. so in the future we can do more of what we love: yoga, meditation, tantra and massages!

    In the area: Chulilla - European hotspot for climbers.
    River for swimming and lots of hiking roots.
    Valencia city just 40 km away with lots of tourists attractions.
    Historical city and castle of Sagunto just 30 km away.

    Old town Lliria - our village and the monastery with amazing views.
    Ancient lake of Albufera and the rice fields about 50km away - great for boat rides and beautiful sunsets.

    The coasts offers surf schools in the season (autumn - winter mostly). Ant so much more...

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can enjoy the beautiful sunny weather almost all year round
    We are passionate about yoga, meditation and Tantra - we are happy to chat and share our vision. Occassionally we can practice together,
    We have a small veggie garden - learning how to grow our own food.
    Studying various methods to build dry toilets, and other bio-constructions.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help to build a small construction in the garden, help to fix the leaking roof, help to make a floor for yoga classes, a dry toilet,
    Help to collect and chop wood for the fireplace in winter
    Help to set up the spaces for yoga classes & help clean afterwards. ( more in summer)
    Maintenance of the house in general, cooking, cleaning up, etc. - we share those tasks between everybody.

    We share and learn how to be prosperous in this new era, and we are very curious about your ideas!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Polonais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I am fluent at Polish, English and Spanish. Id like to improve my German and perhaps learn some basic French

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Right now we can offer a tent in the garden
    As soon as we finish the construction in the garden, it will be an independent room for the volunteer.
    We normally share at least one meal a day - lunch or dinner. Basic food will be provided - breakfast things, bread, vegetables, eggs, etc.

    We do not eat meat and normally we do not welcome meat in the house. If you have some special nutricional requirements, you will need to find these for yourself. We are happy for you too cook your special meal.,

    When there is very little work like 1-2 hours a day, we ask the volunteer to have their own lunch/ dinner. This is because we are sometimes not home, and cannot provide.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are about 40 km away from the beautiful touristic city of Valencia, and in the area there are rivers, mountains and you can do mountain climbing, swimming, hiking, etc.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    De momento no tengo Wifi, pero uso mi red movil y alcanza muy bien.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    You can park your camper outside of the property

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    well behaved dogs and cats are welcome. we have 2 cats here, so no crazy dogs please.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Máximo 2-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana


N° de référence hôte : 437441157685