Help with gardening and more at my home between Nantes and La Rochelle, France



Enregistré comme favori 24 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour


 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

  • Description


    I moved to France 15 years ago with my husband where we bought our dream of a house with 4.5 acres of land. Sadly my husband died nearly 5 years ago so I am now alone with a large amount of land that requires maintenance which I am finding increasingly difficult to manage.
    I am in my late sixties but still very active. I am part of the local running club and have run many marathons, I cycle regularly, I do yoga twice a week, I swim and I do a lot of organised walking. I also have a fully equipped home gym.
    All year round there is work to be done in the garden. There are hedges to be trimmed, trees to be pruned, fences to repair etc.
    I live in the Vendee, just over a kilometeroutside a small village, in a four bedroomed 1970s house. I have a cat, 4 chickens, a sheep and 2 goats. The village is of historical interest with a Donjon which attracts many visitors in the summer.There is a small supermarket and bar, pharmacy, library and multi-use hall. The nearest town is 15 kms away and is a typical French rural town with all the essentials. I am situated midway between Nantes and La Rochelle, both cities have airports serving this area with regular flights.
    I have 2 spare double bedrooms and one with bunk beds, all having use of a large bathroom.
    I personally don't eat meat but I do eat fish, I have no problem with meat eaters and am happpy to prepare, or have prepared in my kitchen, meat based meals.
    The countryside is right outside the front door with numerous cycle and walking routes available.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The village is of historical interest with a Donjon and courtyard. I am involved with local associations and each year there is a Nocturne Spectacle when the area is transformed into a medieval village and a show is staged in the medieval garden. There are various other events that take place.

  • Aide


    Mainly garden maintenance including hedging and pruning trees. Some help with fixing fences and clearing out a barn. Also help with painting and decorating

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement


    I have a 1970s house in 4.5 acres of land, mostly lawns/ fields with informal hedging and trees. There are also two large barns.
    There is a 40sq.m sitting/dining room, a large kitchen with all facilities,a utility room and a home gym.
    There are 2 double bedrooms and one with bunk beds available, all sharing use of a large bathroom.
    I am flexible with food arrangements, I am equally happy for Workawayers to prepare their own food as I am to prepare it for them.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The countryside here is very picturesque and there are many places of interest to visit.
    I have several bicycles available, may need a little maintenance, but serviceable.
    I drive a car and usually go into town 2 or 3 times a week.
    Most of my time is spent around the house and garden when not taking part in various sporting or social activities. Workawayers will be welcome to join me in any of those activities if they are interested.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 436315742615