Building, get creative or teach my child your skills in sunny Alentejo, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Enregistré comme favori 447 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    87.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 8 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi Dears!

    After years of traveling i came to this amazing farm with my daughter to create a beautiful, harmonic & creative, green & self-sufficient homebase.

    We've just put up a 8 meter Dome where magic & healing will happen. For everyone who whishes to take part. This is where I'm looking for help.
    I try to live a more concious and deeper connected life, Full of freedom. In these years and this project coming out of the depths of my heart I dedicated myself to nature - reconnection to what we are and can be, self healing & exploration.
    We two (33 & 11) are a young family accompanied by 2 lovely dogs, Horses, free living rabbits, Cats and usually friends or guest's around at the land.
    We live vegetarian and vegan and having our amazing Garden in abundance working on.
    Here you will find Natural building, some permaculture much openness to discuss mind altering substances as a tool, possiblity for workshops or ceremonies (only in wintery) alternative ways of education & learning, lots of silence, starry Nights, animals, lovely people and the ocean is a drive but a short one. Its about 20 min drive to the stunning wild coast of South - west Portugal and different amazing beaches, surf spots, typical south Portuguese small and bigger towns with lots of bars, cafes and an amazing international community around.
    In my area you can join many special events n it's easy to meet an international community of beautiful and interesting people and beautiful nature to explore.
    Close to my Land you can find an small lake to swim in the middle of old cork trees and gentle rolling hills.

    The work on the land and I require physically and mentally stable people.
    Me and the friends or people to help here are working hard and a lot. It can be sweaty and dirty and so inspiring to do.
    Please only apply if you don't mind physical work and getting yourself dirty.
    ( I got a hot shower you will be invited to use).

    I'm working from home so I might be around the 2 hectar land mostly. Still I have things to Do, a daughter & a life I might not be there all the time. But sometimes I would love to show you some places or take you to events if you like.
    I will enjoy some evenings beeing together and do whatever comes up,music or talking, fires or night walks or sunset beach swims or whatever and some evenings I will wanna spend on my own or only with my daughter.
    Please only apply if you can enjoy yourself as well. Your free to roam around the land and surrounding area as much as you want.

    When you apply please let me know which kind of help you offer. Thank you 💚

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    What i can offer are bonfires at night ( as long as we're in the wet season), an amazing View and surrounding from the natural point. You can connect with the horses maybe take them for a walk. We can do things together I would like to show you some of the beautiful places this part of earth is offering to us.
    In this area you will find lovely people from all over the World - come and join a pizza party and make new connections.
    There's a few nice places and lovely markets with handcrafts and delicious food to meet the beautiful people living in the Alentejo.
    You can learn everything the land and we have to offer.
    We can also make music together im a violinista, learning guitar and like to sing...
    and I love to hear percussion
    You can go to the Portuguese Village's and get known with the locals in one of the Cafe's or dancing parties they have from time to time.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Update for Summer 2022

    Hey beautiful people

    We've put up a 8 meter Dome and now it's up to create the beautiful space around it which means mainly building and landscaping.

    * Building and woodwork

    * Create a microclima around the little pond so that turtles can life there.

    * Strimming & cutting & digging (Important)

    * Making walkways with stone and gravel

    * Create beautiful gardens and plant beds, carry horsepoo, care about the trees and create nutritious soil.

    *We've done a beautiful big Cob// Natural building extension to the house. In the generous shower is a lot of space to sink in a bathtub. Will need an outflow for the water


    And here's always space for Art.
    If you want to do some art get in touch with me. I'm also always happy if someone makes a good connection with my daughter, go for a bike ride, who can share some skills she's interested in, just have nice conversations, be funny or play - amazing.

    You wanna share you material arts or yoga skills? Breathing methods?
    Know how to Alchemie or do tinktures or sopas - also amazing.

    Please let me know what kind of Help//Task you offer. I'm looking forward to meet you. Thanks 💚

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Portugais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I speak German and English fluent and would love to improve my Spanish and can help out a bit with Portuguese. My daughter is learning French so that would be appreciated as well. In general any language is a world that I'm open to have a look in.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The stay in a tiny & simple caravan with an amazing view and double bed. If there more than two people helping and visiting us we git a tent with matrace as an option. Your free to use our kitchen and have a cold or hot shower in the house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    During your time off _ here is a lot to explore.
    You can go surfing, explore the stunning hiking trails along the coast, canoying, horse riding, joining pizza parties and jam sessions. Here are also lovely local markets with fantastic handmade stuff and delicious food. Or you can enjoy the silence and time for yourself in a hammock...
    Next town is cercal which is a 1 hour walk and has cafes, shopping markets, pizzeria ...
    I can offer you a bike for use & can also bring you sometimes somewhere and take you with me of course.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    There's plenty of nice spaces out and inside to work. I have no WiFi here so you would need to bring your own.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There's space on the land to park your own van.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We have dog's ( male and female) , cats, free rabbits and horses living with us. As long as your companheiro is able to live in peace with ours ( they're pretty easy to come along with) they're very welcome.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






N° de référence hôte : 435261547518