Donnez-nous un coup de main pour rénover notre maison du 13è siècle en Dordogne, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 331 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    28  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!
    We are Jac (French) and Nikki (English), with our son (11) and our very bouncy 5year old boxer dog).

    Please note We are a non smoking household.

    We live in the beautiful south west of France in the southern Dordogne. .

    We live in the countryside 3km from a gorgeous medieval village with shops, a post office and 2 bars, restaurants, a pharmacy and a weekly market in the village and are surrounded by fields, walks and close to vineyards. Bergerac (with its own airport and train station) is a 20 minute drive away.
    We have recently moved to a 200 year old longere (long house) and We would love to hear from you if you have any skills that could help us to realise our dream and are looking for help with painting and decorating, tiling, building, gardening, landscaping, dog walking, occasional babysitting, cooking, sewing computer, technology and Internet help.

    In return we can offer you a comfortable bedroom with use of a bathroom with toilet, 3 meals a day (nikki loves to cook and you will definitely not go hungry!) and If you want to practise your French or English we can help with that too. We are a very friendly (non smoking) family and happy to take you out when we can and explore our beautiful region.

    We have several years experience of hosting workawayers and have made some great friends in the process. We look forward to hearing from you :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will benefit from a cultural exchange with us by improving your French (or English), learning new skills, discovering our beautiful region which is full of stunning tourist sites such as chateaux, countryside, rivers, caves, parks. You will discover the gastronomy and wines of the region, enjoy family and life in a typical little French medieval country village.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Immediate help in January will be assisting us to make the move into our new home. This will involve moving furniture, boxes, cleaning, painting, gardening and all the general things that go with moving. From springtime onwards we will start renovation so if you are good with your hands and have any type of building, renovation, painting, woodworking, plumbing experience that would be a real bonus. We are not very technically minded either so computer help is sometimes needed. If you have sewing or cooking skills that too would be great.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We can offer you your own bedroom in the house with a double bed and use of a bathroom with toilet. We are happy to take either 1 person or a couple at the same time sharing this room.
    In the summer months you will have use of our swimming pool as well.
    We also have a couple of bicycles which you can use to explore the area in your free time.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are many sites to discover in your free time as we live in a touristic area. If you love walking there are plenty of pretty walks directly from the house. There is a weekly market in the nearby village to enjoy as well a tennis club and of course a "terrain de petanque". In summer we have night food markets in the village to enjoy too.

    There is no public transport from the village itself but we can when possible give you a lift to Bergerac if you wish to travel further afield on your own and we are happy to take you sightseeing when time allows.
    We enjoy spending time with our friends, barbecues in summer and family life If you like the idea of a simple life in a beautiful region this may be perfect for you but please do not come if you are looking for the bright lights of the city or clubbing central as you will not find it here.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week



















N° de référence hôte : 432184691184