mis à jour  

DIY jobs around the house and garden in Hämeenlinna, Finland

  • Enregistré comme favori 45 fois
  • Activité récente: 22 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    I'm looking for someone to give me a hand with my garden and different projects around the house. There's always something to do in a big house with a big garden. If you have experience in DIY it's a great help. I have some experience after renovating the ground floor of the house but as I have to work Mon-Fri office hours, I can only join in the work during the evenings and most weekends. In exchange for your help, I'll invite you to stay in my home and I'll introduce you to Finnish culture.

    Here are some of the projects on my list - no schedule for them yet and depending on the month and person helping me, I'm pretty flexible in making the plans:

    - There's an old wood burning sauna in the garden, that needs renovating as it's not usable currently. This would involve removing the old ceiling and building a new one, stripping old wood panels from the walls and installing new ones, removing paint work from two old wooden windows and then giving them a new coat of paint, installing new benches for the sauna, etc.
    - Old wooden swing set needs painting (and removing the old paint before that)
    - Few old flower beds need complete refreshing
    - Upstairs bedrooms need painting

    Aside from the help with the house and garden, during my holidays I'm looking for someone to come and look after my two senior cats. My cats are friendly 15-year olds but with their age, this is not suitable for a family with small children. The person / persons looking after the cats should have experience with senior cats and giving them medication.

    My place is only 4 km to the town centre of Hämeenlinna, which is a small town with all the necessities and only an hour away from Helsinki, Tampere or Lahti. Hämeenlinna can be easily reached by trains or busses.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Experiencing living in an average Finnish house in a small town. Near my house there are different nature trails and two lakes so it's a good opportunity to see Southern Finnish nature.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    If it's during my holiday, my cats need feeding 3 times a day including giving medication once a day.
    For DIY projects I'd prefer someone who already has experience, as I'm not sure I'll have the best skills myself to teach anyone.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Finnish: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Italien: Débutant
    Swedish: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A house with two bedrooms, sauna, bathroom and two separate toilets, kitchen, dining room and a living room. In the summer time there's a heated outdoor pool in the garden.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Great opportunities for walking and spending time outdoors. In Hämeenlinna there is a medieval castle and other interesting sights too. Local busses run into town every 30 minutes. In town there are a cinema, bowling alley, swimming hall and lots of restaurants.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    There is a specific work area for remote work as when I'm home I work remotely half of the time. This area includes a desk, office chair, two monitors, keyboard and mouse.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is space outside the house for almost any size campervan.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 428151949756

Photos

Feedback

Welcome to stay with our small family in Siikajoki, Finalnd
Help in our non-profit sled dog racing kennel in Iisalmi, Finland