Chenil de huskys dans le nord de la Suède : appel aux volontaires !



Enregistré comme favori 282 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook


  • Badges

    Facebook verified

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 mois

  • Description


    We are Morgan and Lina and our 2 kids Isak 3 years and Robin 2 yeard, that runs a dogsledding company in the middle of the forrest in Lapland. We are based 35 km north of Lycksele just by a national river, the Vindelriver. At our kennel we have around 40 alaskan huskies that we run tourists with during the winter time (december-april). In the autumn we train the dogs to make sure they are fit for the coming season. In the summer its time to build, repair and fix everything in and around the kennel, and ofcourse take care of the dogs.
    It is mostly a physical help, showling snow, building, training dogs, cleaning dog yards, feeding the dogs, walking with puppies, walk in the free running area with all the dogs, preparing trails etc.
    It will be long days and heavy tasks, but we will have fun during the time, and you will get to learn a lot about the help on a sleddog kennel.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la ferme
    Aide avec les animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    This is the perfect oppurtunity for you who loves dogs and outdoor life. We live in the middle of the forrest with 5 km to the closest neighbour. You can explore and hike in the forrest around us, pick berries in the autumn, and of course learn to dogsled during the winter.

  • Aide


    We like to have a couple or two very close friends, to come to our place. Minumum 20 years old. Driver license is desirable. Not suitable for vegetarians or vegans.

    Right now we need help with general maintenance. We have a lot of things to prepare before the winter is coming and the tourist season is starting. It is a lof of body help, showling gravel in the dogyards, repair things, build new things. You will be outside a lot and you will be in the kennel around the dogs but your main help will not be to look after the dogs. Of course you are welcome to cuddle as much as you want to, or join our training runs on your free time.

    You need to speak fluent english.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    Swedish and English

  • Hébergement


    The housing we have is a caravan, nice and cosy but small. You will have an outdoor toilet close to the caravan. Shower and washing machine you can use in our house. Food is included but you will have breakfast by yourself in the caravan and then lunch and dinner together with us in the house. We have 35 km to the city where we go shopping so its important to plan your meals and keep enough food to last up to a week.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    If you want to go hiking, fishing or maybe come with us hunting that is great things to do at your free time. Some time it might be possible for you to use our car as well but if you are a city person that needs some city life every other day this is probably not the place for you. Bring one of our huskies and go sleep in a wind shelter, make a fire and look for the aurora the whole night is more the type of activities that works at this place.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 424757641787