Aide pour défricher le terrain en échange d'un hébergement en cottage en Toscane, près de Lucques, Italie

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 597 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    89.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 9 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple - two English guys in our (very early) 50s - who've had great fun making a wonderful life in Tuscany for 15 years after many years in London. We speak English and also fluent French and Italian. We are fully integrated into local village life and have mainly Italian friends. We have our own house and next to it three cottages that we rent out for holidays, plus a small swimming pool. When possible, our Workaway friends will be given their own cottage to stay in.

    Our property is 3.5 hectares and quite steeply terraced. We have 100+ olive trees and large areas of mixed woodland. We would love help with maintaining the land and particularly with clearing brambles with a bush whacker / strimmer. However, outside work will be varied. If the weather is bad, there is always decorating / painting inside.

    This is a beautiful place and we're sure you'll be very happy here. We expect you to work hard, but we'll also make sure you have a really good time and take happy memories with you.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are English Europeans who speak three languages; Italian, French and English. We have lived here in Lucca for 15 years and have embraced rural Tuscan life. We can teach you local skills and share the rhythms of Tuscan life.

    We have many Italian friends here, as well as friends and neighbours from Turkey, Australia and America.

    Before dinner we'll take you to the village bar for the aperitivo hour and introduce you. Here you can practice your Italian, if you like.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Essentially, we need help with land clearance, as we have have an ongoing battle with brambles on land that is quite steeply terraced. Help with tree felling and log chopping also required. Volunteers should be happy to use a bush whacker / strimmer and a chainsaw.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    When possible, volunteers will be given their own 18th century, small stone cottage with sitting room, kitchen, bedroom and shower room. Log fires for heating and gas boiler for showers / hot water. Cute, atmospheric, historic - but very clean - accommodation! Meals will be shared together in our house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The charming and unspoiled small city of Lucca is just 18km away. By train: Firenze / Florence 90 minutes; Pisa 45 minutes; Coast / Versilia Riviera / Viareggio 45 minutes. Train station 5km away at end of valley. Lifts to train station no problem.

    We want you to work hard, but also want you to experience and enjoy local life and culture and have a good time.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)
















N° de référence hôte : 419993732181