Help with looking after a lovely 3-year-old kid in Mahon, Menorca, Spain

Country

Espagne

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 47 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    97.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! I am Jara, living with my 3-year old kid, Aran. I am 32, working in a local environmental NGO in a project that aims to foster sustainable agriculture in Menorca. I did travel a lot before having a kid and a regular job, studying abroad in different countries and enjoying solo traveling. Although last years I've been mainly based in Menorca, my home place, I enjoy a lot getting to know new people and sharing good moments. I love showing people around and sharing with you my love for Menorca and its many beautiful hidden spots. You'll be more than welcome to join me when going out with friends and I can introduce you to many international volunteers that work in the NGO I work for.

    I am looking for a babysitter for the summer months. It should be around 5h/day, 5 days/week, with some flexibility. Also, if you want to do any trip/excursion around the island for some days, we can always speak about it and find a solution :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I will love to show you around. After work I will love to drive you around and show Menorca. I can introduce you to many local people and local organisation (for example, if you are interested in nature conservation, gardening or ecology). You'll be more than invited to join when I meet friends. I can lend you a bike and you can go around. You can join my father when he goes with his little boat. You will learn about local festivities (traditional town "fiestas").

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    **At the moment I have workawayer for the entire summer** However you can write me and I would take you into account as a back up option in case something doesn't work.

    ** I might be interested in hosting someone that is English native speaker for the winter months** I'd like that this person spends some hours each week with Aran babysitting and speaking in English because at the moment his brain is like a sponge and absorbs everything :) It would be less hours than in summer, in exchange for accomodation only, and could be compatible with having a job.


    In summer I will need help with my kid. Both his father and me work and there are some hours when we can't be with him. We don't live together, but we share custody. Ideally I would like to have someone that can be in Menorca from beginning of May to mid September. In September Aran will start school, but you could stay longer, especially until end of October, if you wish. However, contact me as well if it's for a shorter period.I expect around 25h a week of babysitting.

    I would like to have someone that is loving around my kid, someone that takes nice care of him and does not burden him with limiting statements. Although many times I don't get it all right, I try to raise him as respectful as I can, sometimes following Montessori principles or similar philosophies. Not that you need to know about it! But if it rings a bell to you, probably we will tune very well :)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Catalan: Courant
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I'd love my kid to learn English. However, this is not a must. What I think that it is important, is that you can understand Aran in Spanish. I can offer language exchange in Catalan and Spanish. I have very good language skills in both languages and I can help you if you want to improve your Catalan/Spanish, from basic to advanced grammar and language rules.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You'll live with us in our 3-dormitory house and you will have your own single room. It's in Mahon, Menorca's capital, close to the city center. You can go everywhere in Maó (and even Es Castell) walking. There are buses not too far that drive you to all towns and many beaches. I can also lend you a bike.
    The house is quite new, a duplex with patio and big enough to live happily together.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Menorca is a great island. It's small and well preserved, with pristine beaches and amazing natural spots. At the same time, it's vibrant with cultural events and many people coming and going. There's continuous cultural exchange due to the amount of people coming from outside the island, both national and international workers and travelers. There's no way you get bored here in summer (I also love winter here, but some think it gets too quite). You can discover new beaches every day. You can practice awesome scuba diving. You can sail. You can enjoy summer town fiestas. This year there will be plenty of concerts and festivals, gastronomic events, cinema, parties... Definitely, a great choice to spend the summer here!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    You can be working online from home, no trouble at all! There's wifi and you will be able to have your privacy in your sunlighted room or you can work in the living room and patio.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    You can drive you campervan to many nice spots in Menorca. For me it's completely ok if you prefer to live in your campervan (of course, you can benefit from shower, wifi, kitchen, sofa... at home). There's free parking 2 minutes away from home, but I wouldn't sleep there since it's a street. However, if you feel comfortable, there's no problem at doing it. There are areas that are quiet to sleep at 3 minutes drive from home.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    I have a patio and would accept small dogs or cats.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Babysitting: 5h/day, 5 days/week. Optional house cleaning: approx 3h/week


N° de référence hôte : 419211318862