Donnez-moi un coup de main avec mon refuge pour animaux à Majorque en Espagne



Enregistré comme favori 685 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook


  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
  • Description


    Hello i am Stacey, a dutch girl (32) who started 4 years ago an horse sanctuary which got out of control. So today the day i am rescuing every soul that needs help.

    It is a private rescue-shelter. So that means that i run this financially alone but with help of donations. I work a loooot to pay for everything and all the animals. Because i am away a lot in highseason i need extra help with my animals. I live for the welfair of the animals and dedicated my life for those whithout a voice. We have horses, ponys, donkeys, dogs, cats, sheep, goats, chicken and everything else that comes along.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will learn a lot! At first you will learn to know my lovely rescue animals and what it is to rescue them from bad situations. You will learn a lot about, patience, selfempowerment, being offgrid, taking care of different animals, living in de campo, you will learn about this beautiful Island and maybe start speaking spanish! Troubleshooting as i call it is also and learning process that never ends. It is chairity so seeing changes and all the love you get will be your biggest satisfaction.

  • Aide


    As it is an Animal Rescue it is very important you can be hands on when needed. Urgend cases and emergency is part of the deal in the life here. Also an important sidenote is that you are not afraid of getting dirty. Flexibility is needed if you live with a lot of animals totally offgrid. There are constant things happening and sometimes, quick, temporairly and long term solutions need to be done straight away. The life here is hectic and chaos in some parts. It is also very nice, loving and trainquilo ofcourse, but i think this is important to know before contacting. :)
    Everyday the feeding-rounds, cleaning up (as having an animal rescue means mainly feeding and cleaning), and cuddletime ;).

    I need basically one of these two volunteers described below:
    1: A experienced horse person. Who has knowledge and experience handeling horses and very important, to ride them. Its fine if you did not do it for a couple of years or want to get into it again. As long as you where an ok rider before. We will speak about it if you decide to contact :). Someone who knows what it takes to look after 10 to 15 horses including the feeding, cleaning, checking, training, riding, handeling... the whole shabang ;). Seeing the work, own initiative and a positive attitude.

    2: A person who can fix and build things in and around the Ranch. I need fence- building, fixing, stones need to be replaced, shelter fixing and building. Also carpenting, plumming, working with tools and machinery. Someone who see's the work and is able to also work on his own as well without me having to take you by the hand all the time. Ofcourse also the feeding and general care for the animals! Hands on when needed. See what my animals need.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    Getting to know Costitx is already a funny experience on its own! A village with two bars, a mini supermarket and tabacco shop where everyone knows eachother! A cosy mengle of typical mallorquin, foriners and few tourists in summertime. Ofcourse in the villages around is also more to do and on this small island nothing is far away :). Here you will sleep in the casita. A little extra (garden) house with bed, little bathroom, and kitchen with one gass-pitt. We will share the bathroom and kitchen of my farmhouse (finca) as well. We actually live outside all the time (in winter a bit more indoors). I have a herd of horses living behind the house. And in my garden are always living the latest rescue horses/pony's wich means they live with us very close and stick their head trough the window and stand in the way when you are walking on the terrace hahahaha. Also my dogs live in the garden and in the shed houses behind the house. The latest new ones are always in quarantene in an separated place. Also we have a chickenpen where you can collect eggs every day (if they are not breeding!) It is an cosy, happy, peacefull enviroment with good vibes with a lot of love from all these thankful and recovering rescue animals. You will get meals and accommodation ofcourse as the workawaydeal is! Prefferly an Vegetarian, or being ok with vegetarian meals as i cook vegetarian :)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The finca is outside the village and everything needs to be done by car or horse. Not to far but the roads are to dangerous to cycle or walk. Further you wil get to know funky Costitx and the village life around. Also the other villages in the area. Nice little shops, restaurants, but also the (natural) beaches and nature from the aria till up north of the Island. There is a trainstation in the nearest villages on both sides so that is also always an option to go to Palma or elsewhere.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

N° de référence hôte : 417321637318