Help a Dutch couple in the garden and workshop while we create a safe community space in Raumati Beach, New Zealand

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 40 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.12.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Jan and Marian. Dutch from origine, both over 60 years old, living in New Zealand since 2007. We bought a house with land and workshop in the middle of our community, of nearly 3000m2. We have been renovating this since July 2020. Our dream came through, to prepare this for visitors with mild dementia, based on Dutch models. And we can now say that we have opened and dayvisitors are coming here and live it!
    We offer them our place where they feel valued and enjoy their time by using the living space or work in and around the garden and the animals.
    We still need lots of help creating a workable garden and workshop and in the house are some finishing touch points to achieve. We try to use recycled materials when possible.
    We have a lovely Huntaway dog, Bella a great bunch of chooks and looking into more animals.
    And: Yes we had our first Workawayer staying after Covid shut off everything and we had a great time !!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are Dutch, and the ‘model of care’ is based on the Dutch model of social approach for people with Dementia. We are fully imbedded in the New Zealand culture / community. You might meet interesting people of all kinds. We are nurses as well as artists in: Pallet art, painting, jewellery. We could introduce you to Toastmasters to enhance your public speaking and leadership skills. You can upgrade your garden and DIY skills, or show us yours.
    You might be able to help us setting up flyers and other PR material.
    We are also grandparents ‘far away’ you might be open to see how we handle this to have good contact with our family oversees.
    The base of all we are and do is our christian faith.
    As you read certainly no dull moment here.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Knowledge of gardening, or willing to learn, help with animals and DIY/ renovation.We are open for ideas but we also need listeners

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Open to learn more about the guest’s language / Culture

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have one bed in the house and a concrete slab where a camper van can be parked. We will supply your meals and you can useour washing machine. You will enjoy our home cooked meals and mostly Dutch lunches. Wifi available
    This might even be a cultural experience ;)
    We are pretty regular with meal times and all coffee /tea breaks and we can enjoy them together.
    We often host people/ friends and might then like to have a bit of our privacy

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Public transport to Wellington or upper North Island the station is nearby. Good bicycle paths, great hiking tracks, 2 km from lovely beach good for surfing nearby and Kapiti Island view. Lots of artists around.
    Shopping mall at walking distance

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Although we have not a lot of spare time left and Jan working online himself. Wifi is available to continue your own online work

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a concrete slab near the house where a van can be parked

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 417279628818