Help with childcare in a Central Wellington Location, New Zealand

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 58 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    31.08.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a fun-loving queer family, we enjoy walks to the park (not too long! lol) and like looking for insects (sometimes giant wetas!) and birds (always kaka and Tui near our house). My partner and I met doing an English degree so we have a big bookshelf and love reading to our 2 1/2 year old boys Max and Charlie. Even though we live next to a small forrest we are lucky to have an extremely central location. Literally a 5 min walk from the top of Cuba Street (a very cool and unique Wellington main street) and a 3min walk to Massey University. Tasteful, small studio apartment located under main house would be yours, it has a seperate entrance and garden. On the weekends we go to swimming lessons on Saturday mornings and on Sunday's Lesley takes the boys to visit her parent's on the Kāpiti coast.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are very connected with our community and neighbours. We have large vege gardens and keep chickens. We are very centrally located. Wellington has been described as one of the world's most liveable cities. It is famous for a vibrant creative culture fuelled by great food, wine, craft beer, coffee and events, Wellington is a cosmopolitan city with an energetic personality. In terms of language, we live with my grandmother, who has been learning Te Reo for 5 years and is always speaking and singing in Māori with the boys as much as possible. She will happily teach vocab and exchange language with you as you care for the boys together. As a family we love travel and consider learning from other cultures an essential part of becoming a sophisticated and well-rounded person. Hosting travellers is a way for us and the boys to learn language and rituals of another culture.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have twin two and a half year old boys who are sweet as pie. My partner Lesley works full time at the Ministry of education and I will be starting back to work too- I work in the art department for film. Lesley and I meet studying English at University and we both love books. We need a warm, friendly caregiver preferably with childcare experience to look after Max and Charlie on Monday, Tuesday and Thursday, as well as a few hours after daycare Wed and Fri. The boys' spritely and bubbly grandmother stays with us and will be there to consult and occasionally help with the boys if you need an extra pair of hands now and then. A drivers license would be useful, but is not essential.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Tasteful, small apartment located under the main house. Queen bed, kitchen, fridge, shower, washing machine and wifi. Lovely polished wooden floors throughout. Has it's own outdoor garden area and washing line.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are literally endless galleries, restaurants, cafes and art-house theatres in Wellington. All within easy walking distance. There are beautiful beaches - some in walking distance and some a short bus ride away. One of the main bus stops is located a short walk from our home.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Mon, Tues, Thurs: 7.30am-6pm Wed, Fri 3pm-6pm


N° de référence hôte : 414666478965