mis à jour  

Help around our home and garden on Inishturk Island, County Mayo , Ireland

  • Enregistré comme favori 705 fois
  • Activité récente: 14 avr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are Anne and Paddy and we live on the beautiful Island of Inishturk with our dogs, hens and sheep.
    Our kids are grown up and live on the mainland with their own families.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Living on a small, western Island is very unique. You will hardly find a more unspoilt place in Ireland. There are only 60 of us living here, so you'll likely get to know the local people at the community club and learn their stories. Live in a crime and pollution free island (just imagine the freedom).

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Paddy and I need help in and about our home, daily chores.
    You could help feeding the dogs, hens and collecting the eggs or help us in our small vegetable gardens, as we grow vegetables for our own use.
    We may need help with the sheep, especially during the lambing season (March/April).
    We'd prefer to host helpers with at least an intermediate level of English in order to facilitate communication.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private bedroom in the family home. You will share meals with the family.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The Island is very tranquil, friendly people, great beaches for swimming, crystal clear water.
    Great walks to get away from it all.
    Spectacular cliffs and scenery.
    Very nice community club where you can hang out meet the locals.
    When you come to Inishturk you can step back in time.
    Paddy and I are very friendly we enjoy a good chat and laugh.
    You will be treated as one of our family, we work together as a family.
    Looking forward to meeting you and welcoming you to our home.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    it varies some days 1 hour on other days 4 or 5 hours

N° de référence hôte : 414131813958

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Help with taking care of our two-year-old in Co. Cork, Ireland
Help a family with daily life in Castleblayney, Ireland