Help me build a cabin home in my beautiful hometown of Solu, Nepal

Country

Népal

Enregistré comme favori 19 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    57.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 31 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello Workawayers,

    My Name is Pemba. I am a Pilot by profession, and fly small airplanes within Nepalese Hills. I currently live in Kathmandu and have been engaged in Multiple Social Initiatives. I am Originally from east Nepal, And now i have some projects happening soon in my hometown (Phaplu, Solukhumbu). All related to Travel , Construction and Architecture and hospitality.

    I am Building a House soon in my village to run as a getaway and help locals with sustainable tourism.I am Looking for Carpenters, designers and Architects. I made a Workaway profile as i needed a suggestion with travel and retreat perspective for my new project. Its about 10 hours drive from Kathmandu city. It is a beautiful Place with mountains views, rivers and pristine forests. There are multiple hikes around from where you can see Everest as well. and lots of Buddhist Monasteries and small other villages to visit.

    Write me up if you fit the idea, then we can discuss the other logistics like food and transport.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Proper intro to rural Nepali culture . You will be hanging out with a lot locals. You can be part local festivals. Learn about farms and lives of Lower Solu khumbu.

    Beautiful nature walks all around.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help with Carpentry, House Designs suggestions, basically Help me build a small cabin house in my hometown.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hindi: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    private room and Kitchen, bathroom..

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Lots of hikes, Waterfalls and near by towns to visit. You can study Buddhism if you wish to in nearby monastery. My extended family lives there as well so sometimes you get to hang out with them over dinner and drinks. If the timing is right, you may encounter local festival which is quite an experience

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Ahh yes. But let's get in touch first , as that depends on where is the project reaching by then.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Sure why not, in fact that would be quite something.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 328345645723