Help a growing community with building projects on the beautiful and special island Orust, Sweden

Country

Suède

Enregistré comme favori 67 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.07.2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Bön 435 is alittle farm on the island Orust, 80 km north of Gothenburg and 2,5 km from Henån, where shops, busses etc are to find. it is a 20 minuts walk down to the sea and the harbour if you like to take a bath!
    We, Margareta and Ulrik bought this place in 2011 and the plan was to create a community for caretaking of nature, ecological/ biodynamic farming and sustainable living in a world of consuming and marketing. We look for possibilities to develop ourselves and this place into the world we want to see and in which we want to live.
    An autistic, non-speaking friend of us, Joakim, 30 years old, lives here since 5 years and has a group of 7 helpers. Ulrik lives permanently in the place and normally one or two of the others on a daily changing basis. You are welcome to share meals and activities with this group.
    We have two houses and a garden house, (with internet) where you are welcome to live, with a simple toilet and shower in the basement of the main house, where Joakim lives. Ulrik and part time also Margareta lives in the other house. Ulrik is a Waldorf teacher and a carpenter with many plans for the existing buildings and we look for someone to help with this. Skills in building are welcome! We have space for tents and a van and there i also a lot of work in the garden to do. Margareta is a curative eurythmist and has worked with therapy in different areas for example autism.
    We are speaking an acceptable german and english.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    In the group around Joakim we have swedish, danish, russian and german members. You will meet and interact with them and also have the possibility to learn to communicate with a non-speaking person, who has special gifts and interests in spirituality, which he shares with us all.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have two buildings, one of which has an apartment to be made with bathrom and kitchen. We also have outdoor work like painting to do!

  • Langues parlées

    Danish: Courant
    Swedish: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Anglais: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A small garden house with internet and a simple toilet and shower in the basement of the main house. You can share meals with Joakim and his group or you can cook in a simple kitchen in the basement of the main house with a refrigerator.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Orust is an old place with culture from the Stone Age onwards, with stone settings and a beautiful nature and nice salt baths in the sea. In summer there are many tourists and possibilities. There is a busline to Gothenburg and it takesn 1.5-2 hours to get there. You can learn Swedish and we are ready to help with this!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 413851378524