Help us in our home in the nature near Vigo, Galicia, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 117 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.03.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 11 jours

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we live in between the village in the nature and the town where the school is by the coast
    At the village, we´ve got a big piece of land to take care of, with a couple of buildings.

    We love to share and be in between travelers and openminded people. We need help with the maintenance of the place, of the trees, the gardens, the water channels, wood, the houses and warehouses...so trustfull people with knowledge of gardening and DIY or building would be desired.
    If you like kids or have some of the age range of Antón(9), that would be wonderfull, and likes survival, lego, animals, etc. Of course it would be perfect to have other kids same age range arround.
    I , Antía (40) used to work on organic vegetable prodution and travel before. At the moment trying to work as secondary school teacher or resercher on humanities subjects. I like nature, history, sociology, philosophy, to have a talk on interesting subjects, etc. easy people, no ortodox of nothing...

    50 meters down from our house is passing the Uma river, with its waterfalls, and a 2,5 trekking beautiful path by wonderfull forests. 10 minutes away, there are Btt tracks .
    A few kms away, there is Vilasobroso medieval Castle, Ponteareas town center, Castro de Troña, Mondariz Balneario and some thermal baths. A bit further is Salvaterra de Miño and portuguese border in Moncao. And like a bit less than an hour drive are the beautifull beaches of Ria de Vigo, Aldán and Pontevedra, Baiona, Nigran, etc. For snorkling, surfing, etc. Vigo city is 40 minutes away and St James path is passing 15 kms away from us, by Porriño.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Our place is a beautifull piece of nature where you can get isolated if you wish or you may visit nearby towns. A big piece of land, with greenhouse, warehouses, you may have your own workshop if you wish, and nice forests and river. Very quite.
    We can show surroundings, teach language, learn working with hands or tools, knowledge on organic farming and wild plants, a bit of history, politics, sociology or filosofy, etc. share our life and became part of our family for this bit. We are very social, especially Anton.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help with the day a day duties, depending on your preferences, skills and the time you´ll spend here, there is a lot of things needed to be done, none urgent, but all wishable, gardening (taking care of the vegetable garden, streamiing, prunning, decorating) , building (isolating a warehouse and changing the roof, covering the walls, installing door or window, improving the path down), a tree house or art work to improve the warehouse walls are also in between the ideas, but day a day, cleaning, cooking , tiding would also help a lot.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Galician: Courant
    Portugais: Intermédiaire
    Czech: Débutant
    Français: Débutant
    Italien: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Me interesa practicar y mejorar todos los idiomas que figuran entre mis idiomas y también que mi hijo conviva con ellos. Estoy abierta a conocer otros también. I´m open to practise and improve every language that I wrote above and also happy if my son does. Also open to learn other ones.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The accomodation may vary depending on the moment.
    At the moment we can share the little appartment where we live.

    We´ll share the bigest meal of the day everyday if we are together there to do between 2p.m. and 3p.m. normally that I or you , or together we can cook (I do not know if call it lunch or dinner, but that´s the usual timing in Spain). I don´t really like to compromise on dinner because we don´t always prepare something and timetables can be difficult to follow, and for the moment prefer not to compromise. You can use anything you can find growing on the property for eat in any case, there are different things depending on the season and works done: apples, berries, figs and wild eatable plants (I´ve use them better for salad than the lettuce itself and I can teach you on them utilities and properties), kale, herbs, etc.
    Working time will be of 15 hours a week and would be decided when depending on the light hours (diferent depending on the season), the school timetable, the kind of job, the experience and the preferences of host and volunteers. We´ll talk about it on arrival.

    There is other people possibly living on the property too.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is beautifull nature arround, forests, river and sea not so far. Towns to visit nearby are Salvaterra, Ponteareas, Moncao (Portugal), Ourense and Vigo. Termal waters, trekking, biking, surfing, etc.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is enough space for parking a motorhome, and electricity and water availability. Missing for to be done, solar shower and dry toilet nearby.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We can accept an animal which is not disturbing anyone sharing the place. We do not let animals inside the houses.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 20 hours a week, 2 days off


N° de référence hôte : 231274478368