mis à jour  

Helping hand at an animal sanctuary and create a place for healing in Neuberg im Burgenland, Austria

  • Enregistré comme favori 196 fois
  • Activité récente: 22 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hello dear traveller. My name is Claudia and 1,5 years ago I bought an old farm for my animal family and myself. I am now living my dream of my own vegan animal sanctuary. The name of the place is "Gaias Herzoase" (Gaias Heartoasis). Here are living a dog, cats, pigs, sheep, ducks, rabbits, guinea pigs and giant snails. My vision is to create a place of healing - for animals, humans, the human-animal-relationship and mother earth. I started alone, now I get support by my partner. But the vision is big and I am happy for every helping hand. And also the ~30 animals are happy about every stroking hand and a hand with a treat. ❤️

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Projets artistiques
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will experience a special place with a lot of love and harmony. The animals here are working as therapy animals and enjoy to get in contact with humans. Every animal has its own personality. I have a deep bonding with animals and I treat them as equals. My life is a kind of Pippi Langstrumpf (if you know her). It's a very relaxed energy here, so also when you are working you will feel a good energy.

  • Aide

    Aide

    It is very important to me what kind of energy is used here in the field. Take on the tasks that you like to do and that give you pleasure. For example: caring for the animals (feeding, cleaning the animal areas), garden work, cutting wood, repairing things, forest work, building shelters, tidy up and creating order, cooking vegan meals, creating art for the place...

    At the moment I prefer people who have the skill to work with wood (building something, restoring wooden furniture) or artists who want to paint something or create creative spots here on the place. And also somebody who has knowledge about gardening (permaculture) and could be a big help for me (because my main time I give to the animals, so the vegetables garden would be happy about some attention).

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Hungarian: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I would like to get better Hungarian skills and to learn Spanish.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There is a guest house with your own kitchen, bathroom and toilet. The bed is for 2 persons. There are possibilities for more sleep places (folding mattress). I wish that you support us with 4-5 hours of work per day. Two days per week are free. You get food for the breakfast, and sometimes we cook and eat a meal together. Most of the meals you have to organise on your own please (it's a nonprofit project, and it costs me a lot of money to supplying the animals, especially at the moment it's financially difficult because of my less paid apprenticeship). Because of my empathy and my love for the animals is our home a vegan place, so there is kindly only vegan food desired.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I am living in a small calm village surrounded by nature. My place is around 1 ha big with my own forest (there are living the pigs). You can enjoy the wonderful nature and relax in the heart of Mother earth. The sheep love to go for a hike. 15 minutes from our village there is a lake and also the next thermal bath. The village is in the middle of the next little cities Güssing and Oberwart.
    I am working as a full-time psychologist in the near of my home. Sometimes I also have some clients on the farm for animal-assisted therapy. Next to this I do some energy healing work for animals and humans. I would describe my way of living as spiritual, deep rooted and also flying high. Balance is the key. I love to spend my time with the animals and the nature, creating, experience the magic of my daily life, sitting around the fire (if you can play an instrument it would be great, because I can't) and recharge my batteries from the stillness.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Only if you get the okay from my dog Maya and they aren't hunting other animals.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 115616821141

Feedback (3)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Come and help us in our house and garden in the beautiful countryside in Seeboden, Austria
Join us and learn together near Salzburg, Austria