Aidez une famille à la campagne - jouez avec les enfants, prenez soin des chèvres, poules et chevaux, Ontario, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 20 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.09.2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young family with two kids, a horse, three goats, a dog and 30 something chickens located just outside Owen Sound, Ontario at the base of the Bruce Peninsula. We are seeking help with our kids who are 6 years old and 3 years old. Child care, fun outside play and language practise are the focuses for us. Our son is in French Immersion at school, so French would be a bonus, but other languages welcome too!

    Grey-Bruce Counties are home to beaches, caves, farms, forests, trails, quaint downtown strips with boutique shopping, more beaches and some of the best sunsets in the world. Let us know what you'd like to see while you're with us and we'll do our best to get you there.

    We are fully vaccinated, but the kids are not yet. We can only accept fully vaccinated visitors at this time. Exceptions might be made for children travelling with fully vaccinated adults. Thank you.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    This is a farmstay and we have some of everything. Want to milk a goat? Muck out a stall? Hand-feed chickens who lay blue eggs? This is your chance.

    The kids are happy to chat all day, so if you're looking to work on your English they will be happy to talk to you as much as you care to listen. The 6 year old has a very impressive vocabulary.

  • Aide

    Aide

    There are different kinds of work to choose from as well... help around the house, child care, animal care, clearing the back field and building fences, cooking...

    We have a large dog (Great Pyrenese), so volunteers must be comfortable with the animal. She is friendly with people, but she is a livestock guardian and can look intimidating/ doesn't like other dogs or wildlife.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Queen sized bed with a very comfortable and supportive memory foam mattress.

    Suitable for a single person or a couple. Families or individuals with a campervan may be possible.

    Private room, shared bathroom, small house. The room does have it's own door to outside.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are happy to take volunteers to see some of the car-only accessible local sights one weekend a month (because of our work schedules)... it could be more often, depending where you want to go. We can take you into Owen Sound (city) or Port Elgin (Lake Huron beach town) pretty regularly.

    There is a forest at the back of the farm with about 30 acres. It is accessible for hiking from about October to May while the fields aren't planted with crops.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    For shorter stays we can have you park your campervan by the garage across the yard from the house.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    No dogs or cats because of our livestock guardian. You have something out of the ordinary though? Let me know about it!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3-4 days per week


N° de référence hôte : 399849654341