Join our family and our off grid and fully self-sustainable life in Algarve, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Enregistré comme favori 33 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    22.02.2021

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a growing family here in the Algarve, we are situated 7km driving from the south coast in the outskirts of a village called Barao de Sao Miguel.
    We are a Welsh and German mash up of friendly people with a 18 month old son and another baby arriving in November.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide avec des éco-projets

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I have some years of experience in gardening and have a working knowledge of permaculture gardening, my partner is a professionally trained stone mason and an all around extremely handy person and we are eager to share our knowledge and understanding in these areas.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We live here off grid and are working on a fully self-sustainable life, in order for this to work out we need a kick start of help for a few projects.
    We have already a garden set up but room for expansion, we are wanting to start working on an exciting aquaponic project for which we definitely require help, we also would love to have help in finishing some aspects of our self built house, as well as general helpful tasks; cleaning and fire wood collecting.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have here a T3 campervan that has been turned into a beautiful cosy bedroom space, we have a lovely sized caravan also guest ready and we have plenty of space for tents if that's more your thing! As we are off grid and rely on solar power to power our house, we have not so much electricity available in the evening times, this also means that our accommodation is without power so a torch would be necessary, but of course we have enough energy to charge phones and other personal electronic items in the day time.
    Regarding food we are a family of meat eaters but we eat also very often vegetarian, 3 meals a day is a given, as well as snacks whenever required. We have a very hungry growing boy so we are often eating meals with lots of veggies and always some form of carbohydrate, I'm not by any means a 5 star chef however I can produce tasty wholesome foods.. Excellent fuel for a good days work! :)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have here bicycles available for use, the local village is 25 minutes walking away where there is 2 bars and 2 mini markets available, otherwise there are many places not so far away where social events are happening every week, the beach is just a short distance away and this area is particularly nice for hiking around the coast.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 398995398516