Help us with gardening and explore the unique region in Britanny, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 22 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.06.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Recently retired, we bought this house in a completly new region for us: Bretagne.
    Both of us were teachers. I was previuosly a midwife, and worked with computers too.
    I am 65 years old, and my wife ... never say how old a lady is.
    I am french (as you can guess reading my english), my wife is english (she is the one who speaks english fluently).
    As the house is rather isolated, we will enjoy some company.
    And some help in the general maintenance will be much appreciated.
    My ancestors left Bretagne nearly 100 years ago. It is kind of a "retour aux sources" for me.
    The project is to rent the second house as a gite, probably next year.
    Always in order to meet people and exchange experiences.
    And of course workawayers would be most welcome.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Discovering Britanny, landscapes as well as culture.
    Learning/ improving french

  • Aide

    Aide

    - The garden needs a lot lot of attention,
    - a barn has to be renovated.
    - 2 trees put down by heavy winds in May need to be removed.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Petite maison complètement indépendante. 1 grande chambre, et une plus petite.
    Salle de bain et WC.
    Accès au wifi

    I am certainly not the best cook, but I usually succeed in getting friends and family fed. Would also be interested in new receipes. So if guests want to, I would taste with great pleasure.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Because Kerfaouen is rather isolated, a personnal means of transport is recommanded, if you want to visit around.
    It is always possible that we drive you if necessary.
    Aux alentours à:
    15 kms: Lac de Guerlédan, Château de Quintin,
    30-40 kms: baie de St Brieuc, Pontivy (Napoléonville, château des Rohan), Loudéac
    60-80 kms: Côte de granit rose au nord, Vannes et golfe du Morbihan au sud

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Internet is provided by the fiber. And Wi-Fi works

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Depending on what kind of pets we are talking about ...

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 397856789918