Rejoignez notre éco-communauté, un vrai petit paradis de la permaculture, Galice, Espagne

  • Enregistré comme favori 1296 fois
  • Activité récente: 13 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Organic certified Home in the Northwest of Spain, with a focus on hands-on Permaculture.
    We are a English, German, Spanish ever changing group of 1-10 people.




    If you want to spend a Summer in the warm , lush green Galician forests, living off the land, eating cooking solely from the gardens and foraging, learning all about open communication, natural farming and preserving yummy goods, and are willing to put your time and energy into working together, send us a Message.
    We're super excited to hear from ya!
    Love:Emmy

    We live on 7 hectares of lush Galician paradise. We eat from our gardens. We keep two donkeys, chickens and some amazing cats, a huge garden, orchards, meadows , vineyards and woods. We spend our workdays mainly outside .Spring and autumn can be rainy!
    Since we are pretty well established, you can gain a real insight into what self-sufficiency means.
    Work is kept varied including the preparation of herbal medicine and seed saving as well as gardening, harvesting, small building projects.
    There are 3 peek periods during the year. Spring: sowing March and April ; the tougher ,but very satisfying, haymaking and berry harvest in June,; July and apple harvest including juicing in September and October.
    Apart from general help with animals and gardens we are always looking for:


    -----Woodworkers, carpenters.
    -----Plumbers. HANDYWOMEN
    -----Experienced agriculturists, permaculture gardeners.
    -----Anyone who can build a Sauna :)

    You have a Genuine interest in the experience and a proactive personality, have a sense of humour.
    You enjoy life to its fullest!



    We provide:
    3 meals/day of local, organic food fresh from the garden.
    Private lodging and room to relax and have space for yourself.
    An introduction and sharing of knowledge of almost 30 years of a successful permaculture project.
    The experience of living at the end of the world.


    The position involves:
    Working the land pretty full on (gotta luv it)
    Caring for donkeys ,chickens and cats.
    Keeping the garden alive and lush.
    Keeping the house clean.
    Building structures and decks,
    Coordinating volunteers,
    Cooking jams, juice making, chili salsa making...
    Bread baking etc.

    Come practice your Spanish, German, English , learn how to make jam and juices, play music, learn to garden in this magical place.
    Looking forward to hearing from you!!!!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Travellers can learn everything there is to know about eco-farming, permaculture and gardening, experiment community living, bread-baking, jam-making, yoga ,land art , herbal medicine and, of course, practicing Spanish, German or English!

  • Aide

    Aide

    We look for helping hands, kind spirits, willing to spend at least 2 weeks in this eco-community.
    After 2 years of the youngsters taking care of the farm I'm back as the only permanent inhabitant,needing your support for real.
    We will work together during the morning from 9am to 2pm, then have lunch and then siesta time. Then some creative project or caring for animals, music, massage, art...whatever you like.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Portugais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We are a multilingual crew and are happy to converse with you in English,Spanish, Galician or German.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Big common room acommodation (called "the school"), it's comfortable and separate from the big house common areas so you can have your privacy. We provide bedding, and towels if you need. Also, in exchange for your help you will be living with us, cooking with us and sharing all meals: breakfast, lunch and dinner. We try to give to the land what she brings to us, so please only use natural shampoo and soaps during your stay.
    THE SCHOOL CAN BE PRETTY "FRESH" THROUGHOUT SPRING !

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in the heart of the Ribeira Sacra, beautiful wine area in the northwest of Spain, great for hiking in the valleys, seeing the cities of Lugo or Santiago on the weekends. We also go swimming when the weather is hot. We eat mostly vegetarian because we live from our gardens, we like to live in active community. Come, bring yourself and your experiences, share with us and we will share with you! Life is about having fun, fun working together, making this paradise self-sufficient!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have WiFi and unlimited Internet for anyone who needs to work on their own projects for a couple of hours a day. We also always appreciate techsavy volunteers joining us, who can help us expand our reach as a community across the world, help with marketing of products in other markets, finding new audiences and planning creative fundraising campaigns.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a big parking lot space and communal compost toilet and outdoor solar shower for any campervan owners to come join us, work and laugh with us and be a a part of this experience with and for nature!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 544795928374

Feedback (4)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)