Join our big family in a quiet valley on the Sunshine Coast, Lower Wonga, Australia



Enregistré comme favori 2 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

  • Description


    We are a family of six, who are very fortunate to own and operate a Macadamia Nut Orchard on the Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia. Our Orchard is located 25km north-west Gympie in a quiet valley that is predominantly farming lands and forestry. We value healthy living, nature, family and community. We love the great outdoors and have many local places that support this - beaches, mountains, lakes and bushland. We love our extended family of the furry and four-legged kind. We grow as much produce as we can ourselves and are devoted to using it in our meals - we really enjoy cooking and eating. Similarly, we love learning about and experimenting with other cultures and their foods.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are super passionate about the Macadamia Nuts we grow so offer a wonderful opportunity for travellers to learn about this amazing Australian Bushfood. We live with nature as apart of our business so the Australian Seasons are very much incorporated into our lifestyle. Additionally our farm is located in a picturesque valley that boasts amazing views and has amazing energy. It is not far from some amazing beaches like Fraser Island and Mooloolaba Beach. We are a family of six - Dad, Mum and four boys (aged 8-14) and we love meeting and engaging with people from all walks of life. We love all aspects of healthy whole foods - growing, harvesting, preserving, cooking, eating and sharing.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We are seeking someone who loves to bake as we make as much as possible from scratch. We also seek some help with our vegetable and fruit gardens. We have cattle, pigs, chickens, ducks and family pets that at times we require help with.When time permits there are household chores like washing clothes, cleaning and maintenance. We have the four boys so at various times we welcome an extra hand with their commitments.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    We have a little wooden hut nestled in our Macadamia Orchard that is 500 metres from our family home. It is fully self contained and can be described as rustic but charming. We will provide and share all meals from Monday - Friday but weekends are free for travellers to explore so do not provide meals Saturday and Sunday.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We offer a car to those travellers who have a current drivers licence and are deemed responsible to drive. There are many places within 1.5hrs to sightsee and explore - from Sunshine Coast right up to the Fraser Coast. We have thoroughly enjoyed meeting travellers from around the globe and hope to meet many more. Many we have become good friends with.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have good reliable internet - 4G on Satellite.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 397684276199