Stay in our family home with wonderful views near Prades, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 145 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.12.2021

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an English retired couple with a modern country property in 2.5 hectares, at the Mediterranean end of the Pyrenees, in a quiet and spectacular location near Prades and the Canigou, .

    We have owned the property for 30 years, and as it is in an area with very low rainfall we use our piped irrigation extensively between April and October, supplied from the Canal de Bohère feeder system.

    We have a large family in UK.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Olive and chilli husbandry. Exchange of cooking skills. Language practice.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Olive orchards and a chilli pepper nursery, grown using organic methods. Our olive harvest is picked by hand from our 100 mature trees, from ground level and the higher branches from A-ladders.

    Help us outside: watering, weeding, maintaining olive tree bottle traps against olive fly. Tilling, picking and pruning. Ditch clearing. Monitoring our extensive piped watering system. Olive harvest is in Oct/Nov.

    Some light building work. Painting.

    Swimming pool maintenance. Even containing the local over-attentive wild sanglier (boar) tribe who like to dig!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Compact guest studio with its own kitchen (induction hob, fridge and freezer) double-bed and shower room, and with underfloor heating. Internet. South-east facing it has its own entrance and small terrace..
    We also have a double room with its own outside entrance, bathroom etc but no kitchen facilities.
    During Covid self-isolation is necessary for about 10 days and while the studio can be self-contained, we expect to all eat together at a large table on our large terrace unless the weather is dire. Vaccinated guests welcome.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The small town of Prades is close. Our nearest bus stop (and supermarket) are 2kms. A half-hour walk, Prades old town centre has several shops, restaurants and cafes (3kms) and 3 supermarkets near the bypass. Street markets in Prades on Tuesday (general large) and Saturday (local produce).
    Local attractions include beautiful slopes of Mt Canigou (2784m) which our guests find wonderful for hill-walking and running! Villefranche-le-Conflent (historic Vauban-walled town with artisan shops), , Eus (village reputed to have the most sun in France). The Cerdagne plateau & ski area (via bus or scenic Yellow Train ride from Villefranche near Prades). Our 12m pool with solar heating in the summer. Two mountain bikes.
    To reach Prades from Perpignan there are frequent (1 euro) buses and TER train, both depart from Perpignan TGV station (c.1 hour) . Ryanair fly to Carcassonne, Bezier and Barcelona year round, as well as many Perpignan and Girona flights in summer. Bargain Flix, Blablabus and Oui buses from Barcelona.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    ADSL at a reasonable speed

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week








N° de référence hôte : 395559345539