Help me improve my lovely little house with art and gardening projects in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

Country

République dominicaine

Enregistré comme favori 70 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.12.2022

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    HI!

    My name is Fanni, a dominican/spaniard that studied fine arts and now has a little hostel in the Colonial Zone of Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic.

    I started this project one year ago and is going pretty well but I am a little bit stuck as I have to do everything by myself.
    The house is a quite place, it has a nice patio and I would like to improve the spaces with more art and plants, also I would like to have help ( or some free time) to work on the social media and organize activities with the guests.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The house is in the center of the Colonial Zone, close to all the main historical places but also in a very familiar neighbourhood.

    I am Dominican and although I have only lived in the country for a year I am able to share everything I know about Dominican history and way of life (bachata included) with travelers. In addition, there are some social/cultural/artistic movements in the area that may be of interest to assistants.

    I love languages ​​so it would be interesting to share the house with someone who speaks another one.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I would like help with:
    - cleaning and preparing the rooms
    - keeping clean the shared areas during the day
    - maybe do the check-in/check-outs
    - taking care of the small garden, also transplanting the plants into pots.
    - making pots for the plants with concrete and sand

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Portugais: Courant
    Italien: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I can share my Spanish ( from Spain) with you, as it is my mother tongue.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The accommodation is in a house that used to be a hostel. Now I live there and rent the other 4 rooms.
    The helper/s will have a private room with two beds ( maybe we can change the beds and put one full sized).
    As the room is next to mine, please respect the sleeping time as you can hear almost everything from the other room.
    In the house there are a kitchen, a dinnning room, that we use mostly for working, and a big patio with some plants. It is a 5 rooms house, I live in one and rent the other ones. Four of the rooms share 2 bathrooms ( one of them with hot water in the shower).
    There is no washing machine in the house but there is a laundry 1 min away.

    As it is a little hostel, the visits are not allowed, the space has to be always tidy and clean and the guests respected.

    The food is not included, as I don´t really cook and my schedules for having lunch/dinner change so much the helpers will have their meals by their own. Close to the house are several "comedores" where you can have the typical dominican meal by 200 pesos ( less than 3$), The travellers can also cook in the house but the fridge is not very big and there is not a lot of space in the kitchen so please don´t buy a looot of food ( the supermarket is close!).

    I live in the house and I am the one doing everything ( by now) so we can share a lot of time together but some days I will have to be out most of the time because I manage other house in the zone.

    As the room is also a room I rent on bnb (and I can't keep it blocked there for a long time) the traveller can normally stay for 7/10 days at a time.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Digital nomads are welcome :) On the dinning room there is a big table that we use to work with computers, also there is a little table in the patio that is good if you want to be out. The internet conection is good for work but we have some blackouts sometimes ( Caribbean life!).

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 395495958531