Help on my hobby farm while exploring the snowy mountains of Tumbarumba, Australia

Country

Australie

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 7 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.12.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey guys, I have a small hobby farm in the quite town of Tumbarumba with a population of about 3000. I run cattle and a small amount of sheep.
    I have just built a new house and need some help with things around the house and on the farm.
    I am seeking someone for the next 3 months, to finish things off around my new house.
    The area of Tumbarumba has lots of other work opportunities for someone needing some extra income.
    These include grapes, blueberries, apples, sawmills, tree planting, and more.
    I’m looking for someone who can help me around the house and farm, and In return I can provide free accommodation, most meals and show you the area of Tumbarumba.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If you like working with your hands and being outside, I have a lot to offer as I am a fitter machinist, and my father is a carpenter. I have a lot of patients as I am constantly working with apprentices at my current job.
    You will be living in a brand new house with a beautiful view over looking the town an mountains, the area has great trout fishing, hiking, bush walking, snow skiing, mountain biking, wineries, golf

  • Aide

    Aide

    The help on the farm could include but subject to the season and length of your stay. Feeding cattle, tractor work, weed spraying, cleaning up sticks / rocks, sheep work, checking stock on a quad bike, chainsaw work, fencing
    The help around the house could include, general house cleaning, some cooking, mowing lawns, landscaping, building a deck,
    I can accommodate the tasks to suit the persons skills and ability

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The accommodation is a large house, with your own toilet and bathroom, and a queen bed. The heating is a wood heater and reverse cycle.
    You will need to cook some meals through the week, but on the weekend cooking can be shared.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Tumbarumba is a small town with no Uber or taxies, if you have your own car would be an advantage for your personal exploring.
    A bus service comes twice a week and links to the trains.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Any size caravan or camper will be ok

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    dogs and cats ok, dog will need to be tied up when not supervised

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 388938347595