Helping hands needed in our beautiful ecovillage in Bogota, Colombia

Country

Colombie

Enregistré comme favori 329 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    14.01.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    3491

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    ¡Muy buenos días!

    We are a community of about 25 people (8 children between 6-12 years) and we live in our own territory in the beautiful andean rainforest about 1.5 hour west of Bogotá. Our ecovillage project was founded in 2006 and includes nowadays various beautiful houses, community spaces, a small lake, a river, many gardens and also a school project.

    We share lunch every day in our big "kiosko" in the heart of our community. We take turns in preparing yummy meals and you are more than welcome to join in and share your favorites recipes with us. We also like to gather around a fire, enjoy our home grown coffee and play music, dance, laugh and sing together.

    We are committed to a modern, close-to-nature, sustainable way of life and enjoy living in a well organized environment that we share with 4 dogs, 6 cats, 8 chickens and countless butterflies, birds, fishes and many more amazing and colorful creatures.

    We are pioneers of the Latinamerican ecovillage network CASA and practice Sociocracy, a transparent governance system you will enjoy to be part of. We also learn, practice and teach various innovative social technologies and receive international volunteers on a regular basis.

    Volunteers often enjoy getting in contact with nature and old indigenous knowledge and traditions cultivated in our community. We have an international /ecological culture and at the same time we rescue ancestral local traditional wisdom in medicine, ecology, social and personal development areas.

    Currently we are most of all looking for positive minded people that can provide us with some helping hands in our cultivations: harvesting coffee, cleaning and maintaining our gardens, cutting wood, etc.

    ¡Hasta pronto!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Learning sociocracy, experiencing living in an pioneer intentional / ecological community, learning ecological practices, experiencing workshops in social technologies such as Non Violent Communication / celebrations / ancestral practices / are regular opportunities in our community. Meeting other volunteers, be in a place where you can easily network with other Latin American ecovillages and social innovation projects. You may specifically also learn about coffee growing, bamboo building, NVC, Sociocracy and collaborative practices.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are mostly interested in people that are willing to help maintaining our various gardens (sewing, planting, harvesting, cleaning), maintaining and improving our different buildings and/or creating something beautiful and useful with their own hands (could be art projects). For all of this it is helpful if you speak basic Spanish and/or English.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We can provide you shared accommodation in a lodge or private accommodation in a small wooden cabin near a beautiful lake in the center of our community. It is also posible to camp with your own tent – we have various beautiful spots.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Volunteers like to walk to nearby mountains. Colombia is a most biodiverse country with unspoiled natural reserves to explore, we are located in the tropical andean mountains, the place where most species of birds and buterflies species live (in the planet). Transportation is easy, we are 3 km from a small town and 90 minutes from Bogota and the international airport. We can phone motorcicles and taxis to bring you or take you wherever you like to go.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have quite a good and stable internet connection and various places which make your digital work a special experience in the middle of our lush green gardens.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Yes, we have a parking lot that will host your campervan or motorhome.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Our dogs are quite friendly and used to get around and make friends with other animals.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week









N° de référence hôte : 387568983518