Serene waterfront home in beautiful Prince Edward County, Canada

  • Canada
  • Enregistré comme favori 33 fois
  • Activité récente: 22.08.2022

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    My husband, Maggie our dog, Stella and Puck, the felines and I recently purchased a beautiful waterfront home in Prince Edward County on the Bay of Quinte. This lovely 2 storey home on one acre is in need of some TLC inside and out. Wine country, magnificent beaches, quaint villages, water sports, bird migration banding and bird watching, Lake Ontario, bike trails ... all close by. We have excellent, unlimited internet access. 2 kayaks and a canoe available to enjoy the bay. We also love to travel and look forward to sharing meals, projects and stories with our work away guests. Please note: We are only able to accept those currently in Canada as we can not offer a letter of employment.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I was a high school teacher and would love to help with english language education. I am also learning a little Spanish. We have travelled Canada extensively and would love to share travel tips. My husband is Australian, I lived there 10 years. We had the wonderful adventure of building built a B&B in Central Queensland. Travel has always been a big part of our life and we welcome the opportunity to learn about your home and experiences. We are new to Prince Edward County and can explore this beautiful area together.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Projects include gardening including landscaping and preparing sites for new plants, general outdoor cleaning like walls and deck. Interior help may include painting and assisting with some construction.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I was a teacher and currently doing a little online volunteer teaching with some folks in Cambodia. Happy to share lots of time practicing your conversational English.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Meals included. We enjoy a very healthy diet - lots of fruit and veg. We are not vegetarians but happy to accommodate those who are. Help yourself to tea/coffee. Wifi is unlimited and available throughout the house. Accommodation will be in a bedroom or in a privately screened area.
    We look forward to preparing meals together and we welcome learning about your local cuisine. Breakfast and lunch foods will be available for independent dining. Grocery stores are nearby.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Prince Edward County has many attractions. Our home is located 8 km from Belleville and I will provide transportation as needed so that you can visit one of the many attractions like Sandbanks Provincial Park. Train service for Ottawa and Toronto in Belleville. Bikes available.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have excellent internet and as there are a few spots that would serve as a workspace.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have an area close to the house that would accommodate most camper vans and mobile homes.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 384529784417

Feedback (1)

Feedback