Join an artistic couple near Maubourguet, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 81 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.03.2020

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an English couple I Simon am an artist and writer and Nigel is a writer, designer and English teacher. We both run a small arts publishing house and are Reiki Masters also. My partner Nigel and I provide a place for people to come to develop creative projects and/or find a peaceful place to reflect on life and we also spend a lot of our time on our own artistic projects. We would be happy to share our expertise and experience with a volunteer. We also have a dog Fonzy aged 7.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are willing to offer our studio spaces (we have three of them) and to offer mentoring to person who may be interested in a creative life. Nigel is a TEFOL teacher so if someone wants to learn the English language we can also oblige. We also would be willing to offer Reiki and crystal healing and the means to explore the Northern Hautes Pyrenees and Southern Gers.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are seeking to develop the garden surrounding my studio and our gallery in our garden. This is to enable visitors to be able to sit in the garden in any weathers to take in the space when visiting for an exhibition. We are open to ideas about the design of the space.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A guest room in the house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The Midi-Pyrénées is a major French tourist region, and our own department Hautes Pyrénées and its neighbouring Department the Gers are famous for Wine and Armagnac production. The newest towns and cities to us are Maubourguet, Tarbes (with museums and galleries), Pau (with museums, galleries and theatres), Lourdes (with its famous Shrine) and Toulouse (France's fourth largest city). This is a major cultural region and here is much to do.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 383611529943