Help on our lifestyle block in Matakana, Auckland

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 57 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    01.04.2022

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there! We’re looking for help with some projects at our lifestyle block in Matakana. We are keen to clear an area to turn it into a waterfall, as well as some other projects. Is this something you’d be interested in? Our property is off grid, we have a couple of tiny houses, we’re on solar and have an outdoor lounge. It’s not the easiest property, but it’s got the most beautiful views and is perfect for anyone who loves nature, bush walks and bird life. We don’t live at the property, just come up in weekends.

    Thanks!
    John & Sandy

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are a well travelled family, our kids are older now. We love the other countries cultural diversity. We have a dog, Piper, who we really adore!

    We are always up for a glass of wine and a few tales..

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have just purchased a lifestyle block in Matakana, Auckland. We’ve built some tiny houses on the property, and we’re wanting to start some landscaping projects.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in Birkenhead, Auckland, so the property will be all yours during the week. We normally stay in Matakana in the weekends, but there’s plenty of room for up to 4 pax.

    The tiny houses are small cottages, 2x bedrooms and 1x kitchen/dining. There’s an outdoor Lounge with a large fire/pizza oven.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Matakana Is a great location really close to the city (only 50mins by car). We are happy for you interact with us as much or as little as you like. The house you are staying in will have WiFi access. You can choose to eat on your own or with us and we will provide food in the house.

    We can talk about the work more upon meeting but we will be happy for you to work to your own timetable.

    Thanks Sperrie and Sandy

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 382793646213