Aidez-nous à réaliser quelques travaux de peinture et autres projets dans notre vielle bâtisse près de Civray en France

Country

France

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 116 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.10.2019

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    169

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact S'inscrire
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Stevie 60 & Yvie 61. We are both semi retired from the rat race, been there done that , got the Tee shirt, worked hard and played hard in our early days, loved looking smart, loved clubs and bars, soulful music and now after lots of travelling we are now enjoying rural life in a beautiful sunny part of France. we both enjoy music, history and art, cooking and the good life.
    On going renovation of our farmhouse with barns and stables for the best part of 5 years dated 1789 and built from reconstructed stone of a ancient 13th Century abbey close by, the project is nearing completion. Its a large stone property with a private courtyard, the garden slopes down to the river Clan with rolling countryside surrounded by sunflowers. Its located near Mauprevoir in a small hamlet between the market towns of Civray and Confolens, part of the Vienne region in the Poitou Charente ( Nouvelle Aquitaine) department of France.

    Our property is semi rural with only 6 other houses in the hamlet but less than 1 kilometre from the main highway ,with a mix of mature and young families with small children, there is a fishing lake a few minutes down the track from or house and lots of marked trail walks close by, its pretty quiet here apart from the odd tractor there is a donkey and horse in the field opposite the house which belong to our French neighbours and a few little doggies running around the hamlet enjoying themselves, they are cute and none intimidating and never enter our property although look like they could do with a good shampoo!

    We also have a house in the Southern region of France next the the Chateau at the top of the village ,its a 25 minute drive to the famous world heritage medieval city of Carcassonne. We often go to do some work and enjoy the surrounding or walk amongst the surrounding vineyards, the beautiful ancient and lively town of Limoux with the river Aude is only 8 minutes away.

    My partner and myself are from East London where we still have a property, previously to moving to France we were living in Cyprus where we had 2 shops, we love to travel and explore and would like to do North Africa and go back to Israel again which we love so much.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Autres
    Aide à la maison
    Projet artistique

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Possibly learn a bit of the French language and the way of life, or even the English way of life!
    My partner loves Brocantes or Vide Greniers (Boot/Flee markets and second hand stores) you will be more than welcome to tag along and you will be treated as a family member. We also like a cultural experience frequently like to drive around the countryside and villages and go for walks looking at the architecture and also love to do a picnic after the Brocantes every Sunday, season and weather permitting.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Gardening and general maintenance and some construction, carrying may be involved, but not really heavy work, we will be converting the upper part of our manor house, converting bedrooms and a bathroom, some trips with me in the van to the DIY store to pick up lumber and other items may be required.

    We use power tools, mini tractors, mowers, 4x4 with trailer, chainsaws, brush cutters and drills etc, I will gladly let workawayer have a go once I consider them competent in the use of machinery and only on our property. We can supply work clothing, boots, gloves, goggles etc if required.

    We also have a stone cottage 15 km away from the farmhouse, we would like help some help landscaping the garden and restoring it to its once former glory, the garden has lots of specimen trees and shrubs. Having already completed lots of work on the cottage and gardens and are now in the process of restoring the kitchen, it have fabulous beams with a large Charentaise stone fire place and lots of stone alcoves, its over 400 years old.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English and a little French

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Own bedroom with double bed, bathroom and use of living room with English speaking TV and fantastic views with double aspect if you need personal space. There is also a guest kitchen with fridge, microwave, kettle and toaster, NO cooking in the oven or hob is allowed, coffee facilities provided for and you can put cold items in the fridge (these facilities may depend on how many workawayers we are hosting at the time). Daily meals will be offered in the main house and cold or hot drinks provided. In the evenings at home we often BBQ with a glass of wine or a cold beer and enjoy an outdoor lifestyle in one of 3 outside dining or chill zones. The accommodation is excellent and comfortable and would expect our guests to keep it clean and tidy at all times. Camping is also permitted in the large gardens down by the riverside if you bring your own tent. Smoking is permitted outside of any buildings & be respectful to the countryside and dispose of you litter correctly using containers provided.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In our local village of Mauprevoir is a small supermarket/patisserie and pub (English owner), you can be dropped off in the village or you can Cycle as we have plenty of bikes, 15 minutes away is a small town called Charroux with 3 bars (live weekend music and real ale at the GreenMan Inn) ,there are lake only minutes away and lots of county walks with trail markers which are popular with ramblers.

    Locally there is a:
    zip wire & rope adventure park
    Bungee jumping from the Viaduct
    Floating village
    Canoeing
    Painting
    Cinema
    Outdoor swimming pool
    Fishing
    Valley of the monkeys
    Futurescope (Poitiers)
    Oradour-sur-Glane Memorial village from WW2 Massacre.

    We can pick people up from Poitiers Airport or the Train/bus station, some do car share(blablacar) which you can search on google, and we can pick up in a agreed location, if you bring your own transport, it can be kept out of the sun in a secure area of our property.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Paul & Sharon Workerwayers.

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (4.7)

Communication: (5.0)











N° de référence hôte : 382349131324