Help us renovate a townhouse by the sea 20 mins from Barcelona, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 323 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    29.07.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are renovating a huge house by the sea near Barcelona
    We are an English and Irish couple who like having guests to stay, we’ve lived here in Spain for about 4 years now and love the climate and culture of this part of the world.
    We need help renovating and making this old house really comfortable again.
    We like to host couples or friends who are happy to share a double bed.
    Guests with skills in renovating, painting and DIY projects are especially welcome!
    We generally like to have people come and stay for 2 weeks at a time.
    Its a big house and there's plenty of room!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We speak English and a little Spanish, we are 20 mins from Barcelona and there’s a huge beach 2 mins away !
    Barcelona is 20 mins away by train so it’s easy to pop in for an afternoon or evening.
    The house is very near the train station so its easy to pop into barcelona for an afternoon or evening.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help renovating this huge house!
    Painting, carpentry, light DIY - sanding, cleaning, prepping surfaces, more painting,…
    Some painting on ladders also so it’s good if you’re ok with a bit of height!
    Electrical or woodworking skills would be amazing!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We are both interested in improving our Spanish conversational skills

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Double bedroom

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    W live 2 mins from the beach !
    We are a 25 min train ride to Barcelona and all it’s cultural attractions.
    There is great walking country nearby too.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 366544768593