Help craft a beautiful site in Victoria, Australia

  • Enregistré comme favori 207 fois
  • Activité récente: 4 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We invite you to help us build a vibrant Festival site on a beautiful location nestled by rolling hills and expansive skies. This 112-acre property is home to Lauren & Lou (a 37-year-old couple) and numerous wild Kangaroos.

    WE REQUIRE HELP WITH
    General farm & house help, sorting festival containers and decorations, landscaping (watering, weeding, raking, building rock walls) putting in star pickets, building seating, and general practical help with land maintenance.

    We can provide:
    Food, board and a great experience.

    The site is a peaceful escape and a great experience of Australian rural life. Enjoy being physical, creative and out on the land. We often have a few workawayers at a time, so it is quite social too.

    ACCOMMODATION
    We can hold up to 7 people at a time in shared cabin accommodation.
    - 1 private double room for couples &
    - 1 mixed 5 bed dorm

    NOTE:
    If you have your own Van or tent you are welcome to use that and we can provide water and power

    All meals are provided, and campground site with showers/ toilets are available.

    A GREAT OPPORTUNITY
    - to meet lots of people, make friends, network, experience a great event and be part of something special.

    GETTING THERE/ TRANSPORT TO THE SITE:
    NOTE: You can get a bus from the airport to Southern Cross Station (Main station in Melbourne) and then catch a V-line train directly to Seymour station, where we can collect you.
    Train ticket is $7-10 one way

    PLEASE INFORM US:
    - of special needs, any health issues or capacity concerns.
    - Farm work requires a degree of physicality (this may not be the best place for you if you have physical limitations)
    LGBTIQA+ friendly and cater to some eating requirements where we can.

    FOOD:
    All meals are provided. We eat lunch and dinner together.

    Please let us know in advance of your dietaries - we cannot cater to everyone as it gets stressful with multiple meal plans but we try out best.

    DATES:
    Looking for workawayers from
    Aug 20- Nov 23
    (2 week minimum)

    Those wishing to attend for the Festival period - 6 week minimum.
    Oct 14-Nov 23.

    Places book fast

    The festival is the 14-17 Nov.

    We look forward to hearing from you.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Great company, delicious food & comfortable lodgings in a stunning location
    The land is beautiful. You will be involved in inspiring, creative work in a calming environment.

    You will have a chance to practice your english with the host.

    You can be as social or secluded as you would like.

    You have a chance to travel and be involved in a creative project that will be enjoyed by many people.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for help landscaping, creating native gardens, retaining walls, cleaning, small building projects and helping around the house and garden

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    2 room container cabin with bunk beds and amazing views of sunset and sunrise.
    1 - private double room
    1- 5 bed mixed dorm with bunks

    Use of house bathroom, laundry, lounge, deck and wifi.

    Currently building external laundry/shower block for workawayers to be completed 2024

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The train station is 15mins away. Melbourne city is 1hr 20min away.
    The area is close to country markets, vineyards, bush walks through natural parklands.

    Swim in the dam, unwind in the Infrared sauna or enjoy an indoor and outdoor fireplace!

    The house is a sanctuary of calm. Perfect for reading books, lazing in hammocks, enjoying shared meals together, drinking chai and gazing at the views.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have internet connection - better through optus but can tether from our house wifi

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have power and outdoor toilet available.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We are happy to accept Pets

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 365653289751

Feedback (9)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.9)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.9)














Experience Sydney beachside living in Matraville, Australia
Help on the farm in Central Victoria, Australia