Need an assistant for flower business at flower market in Bangkok, Thailand - Florist or specialise in marketing/PR

Country

Thaïlande

Enregistré comme favori 22 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.08.2019

Contact S'inscrire
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Mai.I’m 20 years old and I’m Thai. I’m taking a gap tear before going to university . I was an exchange student in Hawaii. I was a volunteer at dog selther full time for a month in Phuket. But for right now Kim working on my start-up - a flower online flower shop and prepare for my university this fall so i’m very busy and need someone to help me.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Autres
    Tourisme
    Projet artistique
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will lived like a local where people is working 24 hours at flower market. It’s crowded 24hrs. This is an old Bangkok area where the old temples is- wat arun,wat pho,wat phrakaew and grand palace is very closed. You will see some tourist group at the market come to see a tradition flower making for Buddhism day, but I can give you a tour for free :) Also I would like to show you that surround area ,give you history facts it will be 10x times more beautiful when you know its background and of course to teach you how to eat like a real Thai not just Tom Yum Gung or Green Curry or Pat Thai there are plenty of dishes and so variety that it doesn’t have to be an unbearable spiciness.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I,myself,work at the flower shop in full time from 12.00pm-9.00pm 6 days/week. So most of these tasks,you will do it independently.I will be in contact with you in the morning or after work but we will work together at sometime on Saturday. I'm in the stage of create this flower business so right now i'm focusing on create PR area. the works are general.

    I want you create a poster,inforgraphic,and others. and also other work as buy flowers , delivery flowers , and stuff. If you are florist that job duty will be most at experiment with flowers.if the packaging will work or how long the flowers can survive. and if you are marketing/PR/BBA graduted ,I will need you mostly in pre-launch process. from handing free flowers to observe early adopters and stuff.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    Thai,English,Learing Spanish

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The house at the front is a flower shop but with separate electric door is the only entrance to your second floor room. In this room you will have brand new IKEA furnitures - a sofa bed (3.5 feet bed) and a open closet, a desk and a shared. This is not a fancy room there is no AC and it’s shared bedroom. The room is in the middle of 3 rooms in this floor, the neighbor are women. One working all day and night as a flower peeler to sell at the market and another person work night shift I think and she also has a cat, So sometimes you can hear she’s talking to a cat because it’s not a well noise proof wall-it’s wood. So keep in mind of those.

    We do not provide you food but although food is a very reasonable price in surrounding area at around 40-60baht

  • Autre chose...

    Autre chose...

    There are so much cultures place to hang around the area and not so culture place like Khoa San Road is only few bus stop away . It’s a very good transportation you can go around by bus or boat and it’s very cheap. A nearest bus stop is in front of 7-11 which is 5mins walk from a studio and Yodpiman pier is 5 mins walk farther where Starbucks is, only one stop to Wat Arun and wat pho and 10mins boat ride to a the biggest luxury mall Iconsiam. So suit yourself in Bangkok you pretty much to do anything cost from 0$ to $$$$ for instance a 0$ sight seeing I love is walking to Memorial bridge to see Wat arun at night. Or feel free to asking me where you should go for whatever you want to do :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3 hours a day, max 15 hours/week


N° de référence hôte : 362569123437